We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel. Great Location for Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed over the weekend in July. Beautiful hotel and great location.

Paid to upgrade to the Regency Club, which offers continental breakfast, snacks, and evening cocktails. Well worth the small extra charge. Paid for itself in breakfast and snacks alone.

Our room was large, clean, and had a beautiful ocean view. Beds are comfortable, bathroom very clean with separate tub and shower. Two flat screen TV's. Small fridge, wet bar, and plenty of room to spread out.

The staff was excellent, attentive, and kind. Check-in was a breeze and very accommodating.

There is a Starbucks and little snack/beverage market attached to the hotel. This was very convenient.

The work-out room is impressive. Lots of cardio and enough free-weights and machines to get a pretty decent work-out.

The hotel located close to Pacific Place, a mall, with many stores and great restaurants. Pikes Place Market is a short walk down Pine Ave. Here you will find all sorts of shops, fresh food, and a bit further down the new Ferris wheel and waterfront. Lots to do and see.

We actually took the Lightrail from the airport to the Westlake stop, which is one block from the hotel. Saved a lot of time and money. The Lightrail is $2.75 per person. Average taxi is $40 to $40 from the airport to downtown. The Lightrail is clean and comfortable. We took it from the hotel back to the airport as well.

Overall we had a great stay. Would highly recommend the Grand Hyatt. Will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dfndr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It's wonderful that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our main goal is to make sure that our guests stay comfortable and happy and it is just that much better when we get to make a genuine connnection. We love that our location allows for easy access to the main attractions of the city such as the Waterfront, Pikes Place Market, and the Space Needle. It's also great that the lightrail is so close and easy to catch to and from the airport. We would love to have you back with us on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,284 - 2,290 of 3,296 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very good hotel, close to almost everything. One of the only Hyatt I know who do not have breakfast buffet (not a big problem, because has a Starbucks inside the hotel). I recommend: is located in the same block of the Convention Center e has a Cheescake Factory next.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emersonkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had an incredible room with an incredible view. The location was perfect for getting just about anywhere. We only stayed for one night and I so wish we had more time there. The concierge went above and beyond to make sure my friend and I had an incredible night on the town. The service was amazing and I can't say anything less than glowing about everyone there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomKat8403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Thank you to Grand Hyatt Seattle (Nicole) for the accommodations that were arranged for my family of 6. The rooms were gorgeous and the amenities and service perfect. We made our reservations during the winter months, and this past spring got a surprising diagnosis of cancer and was unsure if I would be able to make the trip due to chemotherapy. When we called to modify the reservations and shorten the trip, we were told that we would be pleased with the convenience of the location of the hotel and the comfort of the accommodations. When we arrived we were blown away by how Nicole took very good care of us! Everything was fabulous and greatly appreciated. This is a beautiful, superb hotel, convenient to many attractions and restaurants. Highly recommend this gorgeous and quiet hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiMalihini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had such a great stay. Our main priority it to ensure our guests comfort and happiness and it's great that this is what you experienced. We love that our central location makes restaurants and entertainment easy to get to and it's wonderful that this made the stay that much better for you. We will pass on the praise to Nicole as she demonstrated what we try to have with all of our guests, a genuine connenction and the knowledge that we do sincerely care. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was the third time this year visiting the Grand Hyatt. While previous visits might have left something to be desired, we returned again due to its great location in the heart of Seattle. This time around the management took note of our previous visits and provided an upgrade to a suite. The room was fantastic and the manager really went out of his way to make up for any shortfalls the hotel might have had in the past. They acknowledged that some of the rooms in the past might have needed some work but they have been fixing this by upgrading the rooms. The way the management made sure our stay was pleasant has definitely earned this hotel more trips back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tekeforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am giving this hotel an average based on our ADA room. The downtown location was great. We could walk to restaurants, shopping and the famous market. We traveled w/two other couples and I was surprised to find they had larger rooms than the ADA room. While the hotel is an upper end hotel, our room was not very large. There was barely enough room between the drawers and the bed to get a wheelchair through. Most of the time we had to back the chair out because there was hardly any room to turn it around. While the bathroom was large (we parked the chair in here) there was very little space at the sink to put cosmetics. For the price I thought the towels etc. were very thin. I had to ask for extra washcloths and towels. I must say the service was excellent. Once asked for, I had extras every day. Based on our room, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NCGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for a week in June/July 2013. Excellent hotel, with a great gym, beautiful bathroom, and a very good bed. Staff extremely friendly and helpful: I got two good restaurant tips that were not just the standard place around the corner, good assistance with booking an excursion. Location is also optimal, just a few minutes walking from the Capitol Hill neighborhood with great restaurants and cafe's. I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were also very quiet.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EuropeanVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 105 in Seattle
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#28 of 105 in Seattle
4,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $201 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing