We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Located on Pine, near the Convention center, this hotel is first class. The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. Compared with other major cities the prices are reasonable. It's easy walking distance to local attractions, plus it's just a short walk to the Monorail station that goes to the Space Needle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the room and property amenities made your stay a great one. It is a wonderful thing that our central downtown location allows our guests to easily shop at the flagship Nordstrom store, Pacific Place as well as hop on the Monorail and quickly get to the Space Needle. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the Seattle area.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,605
    648
    123
    40
    25
See reviews for
394
843
164
763
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

What you would expect from a Grand Hyatt. Nice room, very clean, helpful and friendly staff.

The concierge was very helpful and pointed us to some wonderful places to eat, local music and things to do.

Location is great. Five minute walk to the market, as well as tons of things to do, places to eat, etc etc.

One block from the Link Light rail. We were just planning on taking a cab for $50ish from the hotel, but figured I'd call the Hyatt and ask them. The rail was $2.75/person and took about 40 minutes from the airport. I asked the hotel how safe it was, since we wouldn't be getting there till around 11pm. She said it's pretty safe, but there are homeless people around there. Honestly, the way she said it made it seem way more sketchy than it actually was. No problem what so ever. Would recommend this means of travel to and from the airport for anyone staying in that area.

And there's a hertz right next to the hotel, so getting a car for the day was very easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This location is one of my favorites in downtown Seattle. It is quiet, conveniently located and nicely appointed. I come to Seattle frequently on business and it is always a relaxing atmosphere.
I find the hotel to be quiet & comfortable to get work accomplished and able to get rest to be at my best the next day. A point for me that is at the top of my "must haves" for travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed hear for a conference being held at the Convention Center. The hotel is very close to the Center, which was nice when it was raining. Comfortable bed and nice sized room, bathroom was very nice and spacious. The sandwich shop next to the Starbucks had great breakfast sandwiches at a reasonable price, as well as a selection of wine/beer/snacks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Grand Hyatt's of course are almost always nice and this one is no exception. Great location for northerly downtown Seattle, you can walk anywhere, maybe a bit of a haul to the Amtrak station, especially if you have bags (as we did!). The rooms aren't huge, but typical for big city rooms. The bathrooms on the other hand are fabulous....huge with glass doors on the large shower and a big tub and marble floors. Truly exceptional. They have a great workout room, quite a few weight machines and a wonderful hot tub, sauna and steam room area. Very sexy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veggies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your input! We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that our location made it easy for you to get to shopping and entertainment. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I attended a conference that was held at the Grand Hyatt. I was given a room on the 23rd floor. The view wasn't anything to get excited about. The hotel was clean and modern. The bathroom was great, there was a large soaking bath tub and a separate walk in shower. The bed was comfortable, a little soft for my liking.

The conference food was good.

They have a very up to date fitness center with a lot of cardio machines. The also have free weights and a good selection of resistance machines. One of the better fitness centers I've used traveling. The also have a sauna, steam room, and hot tub. The sauna wasn't hot enough. The steam room was great.

I recommend the Grand Hyatt for personal or business travel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenixFF
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend for 2 nights in an executive suite. Room was nice with water views and Sky needle. Service was good and we walked everywhere. This is a nice Hyatt in a great location with good service. We will definitely return. We usually stay in Bellevue and drive into the city.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,385 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 1,997 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing