We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you would expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It's a lovely Hyatt. Clearly four star. The room was impeccable and the bathroom was enormous and well equipped. The beds were luxurious. The staff was helpful and friendly. The lobby was unremarkable but nice enough. The location was excellent: walking distance from everything tourists care about. I can't really distinguish it from other 4 star hotels in the neighborhood, but it was a great stay and i would recommend it.
We booked through Hotwire and got a very good rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 3,276 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed there in a lovely large room with access to the club lounge room, nice staff, housekeeping, and a very large bathroom. Housekeeping was good, as were the local food outlets. Overall, well recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackberryGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Grand Hyatt Seattle. It's perfectly situated, beautiful rooms and facility, first class customer service. You're in the heart of the downtown retail district, only 6 blocks to Pike Place Market and within walking distance to every food option you could imagine. No pool at this location but it has a great workout facility. We were fortunate to stay in the Emerald Suite on the top floor. Space Needle out one window, beautiful Elliott Bay out the other window. Perfect views! We can't wait until our next visit to the Grand Hyatt Seattle.

Room Tip: Definitely spend the extra for a suite - they offer the best views and plenty of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

It's so great that you had a good stay! Thank you for returning and we're so glad that we have been able to stay consistent in meeting your needs and keeping you delighted. It's wonderful that you got to experience the great views and well appointed suites that the Grand Hyatt Seattle offers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great hotel in a a very central location, close to restaurants, theatres, convention centre. The room had a beautiful view. The bathroom was huge with a separate shower stall and bathtub. All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. There is a steam room and sauna, but no pool. There is a Starbucks, deli, sushi restaurant, and steak house on the main level. Stayed only one night, but will definitely stay again when in Seattle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Don't get me wrong, its a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Great bathroom and shower! Amazing views out of most rooms, I would imagine. We had a great view of the Space Needle and Pike St. Oddly, I had requested a different view a month in advance, even mentioning what room number we would prefer, and that it was our anniversary. It seemed as though those requests went completely unnoticed, even when I asked for a room change at check in. The front desk person said that it was the only room available. Other than that one front desk person, every staff member was very friendly and helpful, especially the valet service. So, here's the kinda strange stuff that was wrong (Room #2322):

1. Lots of little dings, dents, and mystery stains on the walls. Could really use a refresh.
2. Not super quiet. You can here people in the hallway and neighboring rooms quite clearly as well as street noise.
3. The bed was lumpy and sunken in. The mattress is dated May of 2008. Maybe it's been rode hard?
4. No fridge?
5. No free Wi-fi. (I get that, it's #6 that I don't get!)
6. YOU HAVE TO PAY $28/hr. TO USE THE BUSINESS CENTER COMPUTER!!! That does not include the cost to print something. Never seen the likes of that before. Draconian!
7. The safe didn't work in our room. (dead battery???)
8. Elevators are slow arriving and many of the buttons do not light up inside or outside the elevator.

As a side note, I am a Hyatt Gold Member. I did not reserve this room through a discount site. I did everything on Hyatt's website and paid the full daily rate expecting my room to be commensurate. It was not. As an interesting counter, our stay at the Hyatt at Olive 8 a few years ago was completely the opposite, with the desk staff taking note of every request, even sending up champagne at no charge when I had mentioned it was our anniversary. Hopefully, Hyatt takes note and makes the "Grand Hyatt" live up to its namesake.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room numbers ending in "22" for a view of the Space Needle, Pikes Street, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napatodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

As a Hyatt rewards member, I've stayed at a number of their locations and all levels. I'm always happy with the quality and staff. This was no exception - the executive suite with the waterfront view was excellent and each staff member was prompt and courteous. Any amenity needed was available, the location to downtown attractions was perfect for walking, and the Elaia spa next door at their Olive 8 hotel was a great extra. Ask for Sarah and the Signature massage. The combination of massage, Thai stretches and a skilled therapist was exactly right for a road weary traveller!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thanks for your feedback! And thank you for being a Hyatt Gold Passport member. We love when we get to know our repeat guests. It's so wonderful that you got to experience Elaia, the full service organic spa at our sister-property the Hyatt at Olive 8. There are many gifted therapists on staff and it is a great way to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Louie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,566 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,862 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 104 in Seattle
1,621 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#33 of 104 in Seattle
4,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $205 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing