We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Nearby Hotels
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$304
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$283
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,372)
Filter reviews
3,372 results
Traveler rating
2,269
828
186
46
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,269
828
186
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chriscorner suiteemerald suiteregency clubsushi restaurantconvention centerblackout shadesspace needlesoaking tubseparate showerpike place markethuge bathroomclub roompine streetwestlake stationroom servicepacific place
Filter
Updating list...
2,500 - 2,505 of 3,372 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and were very pleased. Spacious room, floor to ceiling windows with views of the city, the Olympic mtns, and Puget Sound - attractive room darkening window covering electronically controlled.....large marble bathroom with a separate spacious walk in glass shower, a deep comfortable bathtub and wonderful ginger blossom scented soaps and shampoo. Staff is attentive and cordial. Location is superb - close to the monorail. Comfy bed and especially nice pillows.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor to avoid street noise and get a good view - low floors will look out at adjacent high rise buildings - they have one robe in the room but will bring a second
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXPrincess49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grand Hyatt for NYE. This was our first stay here, and we were happy with everything. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The room was a good size, the bathroom was a great size, with a separate shower and bath. The health club, with hot tub/steam room, workout room, was worthy of having the Grand Hyatt name. We had a nice view of the Space Needle from the 20th floor. Hotels in Seattle have increased in cost over the past 5 years, but this Grand Hyatt should easily be a top 3, in the downtown Seattle area. We will return again......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISLANDbluefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just spent New Years Eve at the Grand Hyatt. A beautiful downtown hotel right in the heart of all shopping and dining.

We were pleasently upgraded to corner suites (since we had booked 7 rooms) which were fantastic for us to hang out in before journeying down to the Ballroom for the Bonza Bash.

Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was immaculate. We had a fantistic stay....all 16 of us!!!

Room Tip: Look for a higher floor on the Puget Sound side or ask for a view of the Space Needle.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmp7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I really liked this hotel. Very nicely decorated with all the requisite modern touches and a beautiful marble bathroom with seperate tub and glass walk in shower. Floor to ceiling windows with a nice view over the sound was also a plus (high floors only). Great location, especially if you like shopping. Almost across the street from the light train to the airport, 40 minutes away, so very convenient, even if you have a bit of luggage. Not perfect however - one of those completely anachronistic hotels which still charges for wi-fi, although the Starbucks downstairs will give it to you for free. I just don't get this - if I give Starbucks $2 for a coffee they give me free wi-fi but Hyatt is not ready to do the same when I fork over $150 a night... ridiculous. Also maid service a bit sloppy - after the first night they failed to give us new coffee filters for the next morning. Then the next day they did not change our glasses, even though they were obviously dirty, having been used to drink orange juice. The front desk staff was not particularly good at giving restaurant recommendations either. Finally, careful with the cabs leaving from this hotel, make sure they start their meters, one of them tried to screw us on our way to the Victoria Clipper with an overpriced flat fee.

Room Tip: Get a hight floor, with a sound view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealFallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Very comfy bed, very clean room. Wonderful tub. Good location right in the middle of downtown Seattle. Bad location as well because right in the middle of Seattle and you can hear everything outside your window all night. The music, the car horns, and people yelling.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadetshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews