We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful and spacious room, in downtown amongst shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Connected to a Starbucks, convenient store, and sushi restaurant. Lobby is a little dark but that's simply being picky! Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geovani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,738
    674
    137
    40
    27
See reviews for
422
900
172
832
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Wonderful short trip to Seattle was made all the more pleasurable with a wonderful stay at the Grand Hyatt. The amenities where sublime; the view of downtown was gorgeous; the close proximity to everything was well worth it all. My only complaint would be their insistence on charging you for parking when you are obviously a guest there. Otherwise it was well worth the stay.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Clean rooms, staff was very helpful, and it was very quiet. The hotel is centrally located and only a few blocks from the famous public market. Ruth's Chris is also downstairs so a quick good meal is always close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macaroni18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
672 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Was not sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Very happy with the choice. This property is very well maintained. and reminded me of the Park Hyatt in San Francisco. The large windows provided a nice view from the 27th floor. The Club is open on weekends - if you have access be sure to visit. I think Seattle in general has a couple of strange traits - one, the parking is overpriced everywhere, and two, every restaurant we visited charged for bread. This must be how one "pays" for the views....Convenient location to many attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is great location and within walking distance of light rail and train. Great shopping, restaurants, bookstores, mall, bars, etc. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bathrooms are top notch. The staff is fabulous, always helpful and courteous. My only complaints are that there is no hotel bar and the business center consists of a single computer and printer just inside the front doors and in the middle of the lobby. If you want a night cap - you have to go next door to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse or down the street to a neighborhood bar. And a word of warning: you may have to wait a while just to print out a boarding pass or check in for a flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BookCentsBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My partner and I just got back from spending Thanksgiving with friends and we are so glad we stayed here. The staff was very polite and the room was amazing. Our favorite was the fabulous giant tub, it was so relaxing. The best is since there were tons of stores near us it wasn't hard to find a nice bath product to soak in. The room had a great view of the Space Needle and it was great waking up every morning to it.

I also ordered room service twice and both times were quick and courteous. Now, truth be told it was an expensive meal. I probably could've gotten a better deal just steps from my door, but if you value convenience and comfort then it was worth every penny. The one downside was that I had to pay form internet access. Another criticism is the pillows are really soft and that was a problem the first night. However, by the second night I got used to it. I'm sure if I would've called the front desk they would've done something about it. In fact, I was blown away when one day I called them for an extra towel and a bar of soap. They came up quickly with more than enough towels and tons of soap.

Finally, the gym was amazing as well. Probably the best hotel gym I've ever been at. I don't know if it's because I was there during a holiday week or because I went during off hours but every day I had the gym all to myself. It was great getting a full strength training session in and do jump rope for my cardio. Something I never get to do all at once in my busy NYC gym.

I'm so happy we found this conveniently located hotel (just steps away from the Central Link and public transportation). The location is great and the hotel is very relaxing and it was a welcome change from stressful Thanksgivings from year's past.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norig78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Perhaps a hotel is just a hotel! A place in which to sleep in a strange place! But as an hotelier I have always tried to bring a little 'something else' to an away from home stay that is not a vacation! Am I making sense? When you are away on vacation there are so many emotions that keep the trip motivated - adventure, adrenaline, excitement - however being away on business does not always come with the same motivators - the trip is about work and being on time - its about getting a good nights sleep and waking up refreshed and ready to go - its about eating well and relaxing when and where you can - well that's what a business trip - another day, another city and another hotel - call it hotel anonymous...

The Grand is a grand hotel! Its scores on so many levels! Its comfortable, clean and it has all the amenities however it is impersonal... what makes it stand out? Seattle makes it stand out! That's an unfortunate comment for any hotelier worth his salt to receive. However in this instance it is true. The hotel lacks personality. The staff lack personality! I could have been staying anywhere! Fortunately I was staying in Seattle and the city saved the day and the hotel. Welcome to the Grand Hotel Anonymous Seattle.

Room Tip: No personality! Not one staff member stood out! I arrived and I departed and no one noticed! To the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TempleHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#14 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing