We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly luxe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Having stayed in lots of conference hotels, I was happily surprised to find that the fit and finish of the room itself was actually quite lovely. The bathroom was the biggest positive surprise, in that it was exceptionally spacious, with a large soaking tub and separate, glass-walled shower. There was lots of hot water with good pressure, even though were were on an upper floor.
The view of the Space Needle was an added bonus, although obviously only visible from one side of the hotel.
We had a mildly complicated check-out bill, but the front desk staff had it all organized, exactly to our specifications, within moments. And the workout room was a treat, with individual televisions in the cardio equipment, and a refrigerator with chilled towels. It was quite motivating!
Overall, our stay was lovely and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,437 - 2,443 of 3,282 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here after my honeymoon cruise for 3 nights and its a lovely hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and Johnny was so lovely and super helpful.
The wheelchair accessible accommodation is fantastic with large rooms and wet rooms, very easy to get around.

Great hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

There - I said it. I love this hotel. Everything about it makes me want to go back. Location was superb. Love how the taxi sweeps in off the street. Very effortless check in. Beautiful lobby to walk into. Room on the 23rd floor had fantastic cityscape views all across downtown Seattle. The bathroom was very big, very bright, very modern with super touches such as dimmer switches for the bath area. At last an individual shower area.
We had pre dinner drinks and breakfast in the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse which doubles as the hotel dining facility. It has an excellent wine list and the steaks looked fantastic.
All in all. i don't think i will even consider any other hotel in Seattle for next year's trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackandarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I live outside of Seattle and I know there are a WHOLE lot of choices when looking for a hotel in downtown Seattle. I have stayed in most of the big hotels and the Grand Hyatt FAR exceeded my expectations. It is a large, high-rise hotel and I expected to feel that uniformity, hassle and blandness. The valet, front desk and concierge staff were attentive, polite and available. The room was outstanding! Marble entry with granite features, deep soaking tub, separate glass shower, comfortable bed, plush chair with ottoman, plenty of desk space and killer view. The blackout shades dropped from the ceiling and actually blacked out the lights. And this was a standard room. Outstanding location for business, sight-seeing (walk to Pike Place Market) and shopping. PICK THIS ONE!

Room Tip: I stayed in standard which was awesome. Ask for west view but they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abacos1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Well as promised, here is my review on the Hyatt in Seattle…. What a gem of a property in Seattle!! For those of you that have read my other reviews regarding hotel properties, I’m a Starwood Junkie, but every now and then I break the allegiance to see how the Johnson’s are doing. Well this property is definitely a property you must stay and experience if you every come to Seattle. The rooms a very specious, amenities are top notch, FD Agents are all spot on and the property is just fab!! They offer courtesy internet services in the room (don’t have to go to the lobby to get wired up) and that goes a long way for me. The property is located in downtown and everything is in walking distance.. really, walking distance. So, if you’re planning your next trip to “Emerald City” look into the Hyatt! Ok, I now need to get back to the Smith’s and promote my allegiance to Starwood!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The room and specially the restroom was very clean and up to date. The service was also excellent. However parking was expensive for the hotel guests (around $30 per day).

The location of the hotel is great... In the heart of downtown SEATTLE.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlamM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Floors below 18 or so hear plenty of street noise until 1-2am, and have limited view. Bath shower/tub are small. Housekeeping is fine but expected better from G-Hyatt. Hotel self-parking, in a word, "ridiculous" (nearly as much as the rental). Excellent closet space and windows, but tight bdrm area in our corner suite.

Room Tip: Would stay a bit farther from city-center next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradskigoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 104 in Seattle
2,569 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,865 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 104 in Seattle
4,760 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#15 of 104 in Seattle
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#17 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $206 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing