We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel - Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here after my honeymoon cruise for 3 nights and its a lovely hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and Johnny was so lovely and super helpful.
The wheelchair accessible accommodation is fantastic with large rooms and wet rooms, very easy to get around.

Great hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dm342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,906
    722
    149
    42
    30
See reviews for
456
970
182
936
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

There - I said it. I love this hotel. Everything about it makes me want to go back. Location was superb. Love how the taxi sweeps in off the street. Very effortless check in. Beautiful lobby to walk into. Room on the 23rd floor had fantastic cityscape views all across downtown Seattle. The bathroom was very big, very bright, very modern with super touches such as dimmer switches for the bath area. At last an individual shower area.
We had pre dinner drinks and breakfast in the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse which doubles as the hotel dining facility. It has an excellent wine list and the steaks looked fantastic.
All in all. i don't think i will even consider any other hotel in Seattle for next year's trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackandarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I live outside of Seattle and I know there are a WHOLE lot of choices when looking for a hotel in downtown Seattle. I have stayed in most of the big hotels and the Grand Hyatt FAR exceeded my expectations. It is a large, high-rise hotel and I expected to feel that uniformity, hassle and blandness. The valet, front desk and concierge staff were attentive, polite and available. The room was outstanding! Marble entry with granite features, deep soaking tub, separate glass shower, comfortable bed, plush chair with ottoman, plenty of desk space and killer view. The blackout shades dropped from the ceiling and actually blacked out the lights. And this was a standard room. Outstanding location for business, sight-seeing (walk to Pike Place Market) and shopping. PICK THIS ONE!

Room Tip: I stayed in standard which was awesome. Ask for west view but they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abacos1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Well as promised, here is my review on the Hyatt in Seattle…. What a gem of a property in Seattle!! For those of you that have read my other reviews regarding hotel properties, I’m a Starwood Junkie, but every now and then I break the allegiance to see how the Johnson’s are doing. Well this property is definitely a property you must stay and experience if you every come to Seattle. The rooms a very specious, amenities are top notch, FD Agents are all spot on and the property is just fab!! They offer courtesy internet services in the room (don’t have to go to the lobby to get wired up) and that goes a long way for me. The property is located in downtown and everything is in walking distance.. really, walking distance. So, if you’re planning your next trip to “Emerald City” look into the Hyatt! Ok, I now need to get back to the Smith’s and promote my allegiance to Starwood!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

The room and specially the restroom was very clean and up to date. The service was also excellent. However parking was expensive for the hotel guests (around $30 per day).

The location of the hotel is great... In the heart of downtown SEATTLE.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlamM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Floors below 18 or so hear plenty of street noise until 1-2am, and have limited view. Bath shower/tub are small. Housekeeping is fine but expected better from G-Hyatt. Hotel self-parking, in a word, "ridiculous" (nearly as much as the rental). Excellent closet space and windows, but tight bdrm area in our corner suite.

Room Tip: Would stay a bit farther from city-center next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradskigoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few days for our wedding anniversary. We had a corner King suite and the room was very comfortable and clean. Check in was very easy and we were able to get to our room early which was great after traveling. The view of the city was great too!
The hotel is with a short walking distance to Pike Place Market and you can also walk to the aquarium and other fun attractions. The hotel also has a Starbucks, steak house, and a sushi restaurant attached on the first level. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin3980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing