We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #68 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our stay was pleasant and quiet. Comfortable queen beds but the pillows could be a little better. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. Our room included free WiFi, fridge, extra sink and tea maker. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. He gave us great tips and recommendations for great places to eat besides the main attractions. Also they were able to hold our luggage after we checked out. Great great place to stay and walking distance to needle point.

Tip: Sign up for their rewards program. We signed up for our first time and got free microwavable popcorn, water and some granola bars! Yumm! Also, next door there is a great restaurant to have breakfast !

If I ever go back to Seattle, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faziolikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 569 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

love this hotel stay for 1 night service is great. rooms are very clean and beautiful.free breakfast is great decoration of hotel is nice . staff is very friendly.close to all stores . not to far from airport.manager is very helpful to us guide about local area. come back again next time

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived to our room only to be greeted by the worst smell of mildew you can imagine. The carpet felt slightly wet and we were pretty grossed out. We immediately asked to be moved to another room, which the front desk luckily accommodated very quickly. We arrived to the other room, which smelled better, but that's not saying much. We basically dealt with the slight smell of mildew for the duration of our stay. The hotel really needs to investigate this issue. The room itself is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Location was decent and the free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMK490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

CMK490,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention! I will be personally looking into this issue. If you are in the area again I hope you look to us for your reservation needs.


Thank you,

Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a spontaneous holiday in August. The hotel was exactly what we needed- it was clean, new, in a location downtown close to the sightseeing things as well as shopping. I cannot tell you how fantastic the staff at the front desk were. We were there for 4 days and probably dealt with about 6 or 7 front desk staff and ALL of them went above and beyond to help us out with what we needed whether it was storing luggage, planning excursions, recommending restaurants, figuring out must-do's in Seattle. The staff were more attentive and friendly than i have experienced at expensive non-chain hotels.
The hotel is 5 min walk from the Space needle and the Chilula Glass museum (# 1 thing to do in seattle according TripAdvisor and we would agree!!) and 15 min walk to the water & beach Park (no swimming). The monorail to the shopping area of downtown and Pike Market is 5 min walk and super cheap! (And no stops between the places- direct route).
If i return to seattle, i would stay at this hotel again bc of how awesome of an experience i had, at a very affordable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Missd2010,
Thank you for the review! I am pleased your chose us an a whim and that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to most of the sites. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

While attending the opera, we stayed six nights at the Holiday Inn on 211 Dexter Avenue North in Seattle WA. On the last night we were moved to a different room because of bed bugs. This was alarming enough but we also received incorrect information from a manager that the bugs were unlikely to be in our clothing or suitcases - something that our own on-line research proved was wrong. Additionally, the general manager on several occasions promised that she would forward us a copy of the pest company's report to help us know where in the room the bugs were, but she has not done so. I was severely bitten which resulted in large sores over the upper half of my body and lead to a trip to urgent care. The failure of the general manager to respond to repeated calls and emails has accentuated the problem and the continuing aftermath. Full and accurate information, including a report from housekeeping was also promised but not delivered. This hotel is not a good value - we are both out a lot of money in cleaning and/or replacement cost of expensive and delicate gowns not to mention the physical pain and discomfort. I would highly recommend avoiding this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank opera16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear opera16,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle Center, WA. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Housekeeping at this hotel is horrible. During our stay they forgot to clean our room. Even after bringing the issue to their attention , room was still not cleaned. Will never stay at this hotel again.
Front desk tried to help with the issue, but Housekeeping is incompetent at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PrasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear PrasL,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good location for the space needle and other attractions in the same park. Only a mile or so walk into Pike Place, state ferries, etc. Good, clean and modern room. Didn't try the hotel attached but looked good and was busy. Only real complaint was the elevators -only 2 for a reasonable size hotel so took ages each time I needed to use. Otherwise very good comfortable stay -a little pricey but that could just be seattle

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakkster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Jakkster67,

Thank you for the review. It is always good to hear that our guests find our proximity to the sites accommodating. I do regret that the elevators were not to your satisfaction. However overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again,

Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $128 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing