We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
146
268
147
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
268
147
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald grillspace needlefront desk staffdenny parkroom was cleanminute walkwithin walking distanceunderground garagewould stay here againother attractionswhole foodsfew blocksquick walkbusiness centerking suitepike placeper night
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 619 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a spontaneous holiday in August. The hotel was exactly what we needed- it was clean, new, in a location downtown close to the sightseeing things as well as shopping. I cannot tell you how fantastic the staff at the front desk were. We were there for 4 days and probably dealt with about 6 or 7 front desk staff and ALL of them went above and beyond to help us out with what we needed whether it was storing luggage, planning excursions, recommending restaurants, figuring out must-do's in Seattle. The staff were more attentive and friendly than i have experienced at expensive non-chain hotels.
The hotel is 5 min walk from the Space needle and the Chilula Glass museum (# 1 thing to do in seattle according TripAdvisor and we would agree!!) and 15 min walk to the water & beach Park (no swimming). The monorail to the shopping area of downtown and Pike Market is 5 min walk and super cheap! (And no stops between the places- direct route).
If i return to seattle, i would stay at this hotel again bc of how awesome of an experience i had, at a very affordable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Missd2010,
Thank you for the review! I am pleased your chose us an a whim and that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to most of the sites. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

While attending the opera, we stayed six nights at the Holiday Inn on 211 Dexter Avenue North in Seattle WA. On the last night we were moved to a different room because of bed bugs. This was alarming enough but we also received incorrect information from a manager that the bugs were unlikely to be in our clothing or suitcases - something that our own on-line research proved was wrong. Additionally, the general manager on several occasions promised that she would forward us a copy of the pest company's report to help us know where in the room the bugs were, but she has not done so. I was severely bitten which resulted in large sores over the upper half of my body and lead to a trip to urgent care. The failure of the general manager to respond to repeated calls and emails has accentuated the problem and the continuing aftermath. Full and accurate information, including a report from housekeeping was also promised but not delivered. This hotel is not a good value - we are both out a lot of money in cleaning and/or replacement cost of expensive and delicate gowns not to mention the physical pain and discomfort. I would highly recommend avoiding this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank opera16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear opera16,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle Center, WA. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Housekeeping at this hotel is horrible. During our stay they forgot to clean our room. Even after bringing the issue to their attention , room was still not cleaned. Will never stay at this hotel again.
Front desk tried to help with the issue, but Housekeeping is incompetent at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PrasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear PrasL,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good location for the space needle and other attractions in the same park. Only a mile or so walk into Pike Place, state ferries, etc. Good, clean and modern room. Didn't try the hotel attached but looked good and was busy. Only real complaint was the elevators -only 2 for a reasonable size hotel so took ages each time I needed to use. Otherwise very good comfortable stay -a little pricey but that could just be seattle

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakkster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Jakkster67,

Thank you for the review. It is always good to hear that our guests find our proximity to the sites accommodating. I do regret that the elevators were not to your satisfaction. However overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again,

Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before we flew out of Seattle and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and it was on the top floor like I requested as well as non smoking but the room smelt of old cigarettes and mold. It was hard to sleep in it but we were committed. Other then the smell I would say its a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProudMomofLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

ProudMomofLily,
I am so sorry the room smelled! This is embarrassing!! We will be looking into this and take the appropriate steps to correct this. On a lighter note thank you for your review of the staff and glad the rest of your stay was to your expectations. I hope to see you in the near future.


Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews