We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
146
268
147
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
268
147
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald grillspace needlefront desk staffdenny parkroom was cleanminute walkwithin walking distanceunderground garagewould stay here againother attractionswhole foodsfew blocksquick walkbusiness centerking suitepike placeper night
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 619 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Well, let me say, I arrived early, like way early and I requested an early check in and it was not available...It was ok because they were very, very busy and I understood that. RAY was very nice, professional and he did check me in so that I could receive one of the first rooms. The location is very close to the Seattle Needle Center, lots of walkers and the city is friendly to them too. Lots of hills so get ready...The pics I took are real and I took them before my luggage went everywhere...lol The AC, wow, soooo nice and cold. The bed was very comfortable, the rooms are quiet and lots of space. I will stay here again. Garage parking, quiet and secured with a big drop down gate...NICE!! By the way, the restaurant next to the hotel is very good too. Service all around in the Hotel and Restaurant was excellent. I did have to ask for a bath mat, when I did, they immediately brought one up and apologized...Not a problem... Always trying to make the guests happy...That's awesome!!! Thanks IHG....

Room Tip: Don't confuse the Holiday Inn Express right behind this hotel...Rent a small car, lots of small spaces...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRob28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

BigRob28,

Thank you for this review. I appreciate you taking the time comment of Ray. He is our newest member and it makes me proud that he is so quickly making an impact on our guests. I hope to see the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great location. It was very comfortable, clean, close to the attractions, bus station etc. There were a few minor things (like TV remote not working) but were fixed as soon as we informed the reception. The only complaint I have was the (portable) AC in the Gym, which was not working and was not replaced even after informing the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Buchka,
Glad you like our hotel and I apologize the a/c didn't work in the gym. Thank you for your feedback.

Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The king suite was a nice size. Street noise on 2nd floor was loud even though it was a quiet neighborhood. There's a nice park within an easy walk for kids. Parking in the garage was horribly tight, but cheap. Service at the restaurant was horrible, but food was decent. There was no soap in our room and had to ask twice for them to bring it up. Wouldn't stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

GingerAK,
Sorry our hotel was not to your liking and the restaurant was unsatisfactory. Glad you found the parking price acceptable and the easy access to the park.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good clean Seattle Hotel in quiet area. Easy walk to Space Needle and mono rail station. Pike Place Market is only a 15 -20 minute walk. There is a restaurant next door which I did not try; but instead took a five minute walk to the Great Eats restaurant (great Indian food). There is a Walgreens within a 3-5 minute walk as well as a convenient store at a gas station even closer to pick up supplies.Staff was helpfull and accommodating to all our needs. Hotel can arrange transportation to/from airport or cruise terminal.etc. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler02176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Traveler02176,

Thank you for your review. we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for the area nad the season,It has an excellent location,close to tourist and business attractions. Very close to the Space Needle. unfortunately, does not have a view. The room was very large and nice. The staff was great! I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Sam B,

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not get the view you were expecting.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews