We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #66 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great location. It was very comfortable, clean, close to the attractions, bus station etc. There were a few minor things (like TV remote not working) but were fixed as soon as we informed the reception. The only complaint I have was the (portable) AC in the Gym, which was not working and was not replaced even after informing the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Buchka,
Glad you like our hotel and I apologize the a/c didn't work in the gym. Thank you for your feedback.

Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    233
    123
    31
    16
See reviews for
134
151
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The king suite was a nice size. Street noise on 2nd floor was loud even though it was a quiet neighborhood. There's a nice park within an easy walk for kids. Parking in the garage was horribly tight, but cheap. Service at the restaurant was horrible, but food was decent. There was no soap in our room and had to ask twice for them to bring it up. Wouldn't stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
GingerAK,
Sorry our hotel was not to your liking and the restaurant was unsatisfactory. Glad you found the parking price acceptable and the easy access to the park.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good clean Seattle Hotel in quiet area. Easy walk to Space Needle and mono rail station. Pike Place Market is only a 15 -20 minute walk. There is a restaurant next door which I did not try; but instead took a five minute walk to the Great Eats restaurant (great Indian food). There is a Walgreens within a 3-5 minute walk as well as a convenient store at a gas station even closer to pick up supplies.Staff was helpfull and accommodating to all our needs. Hotel can arrange transportation to/from airport or cruise terminal.etc. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler02176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Traveler02176,

Thank you for your review. we appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for the area nad the season,It has an excellent location,close to tourist and business attractions. Very close to the Space Needle. unfortunately, does not have a view. The room was very large and nice. The staff was great! I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Sam B,

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you did not get the view you were expecting.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Holiday Inn is very clean, the rooms are big, and the hotel is very quiet. But the view from our window was the facade of the Holiday Inn Express that butts up against this HI. It is very close to the Space Needle and walking distance to many things in the area. There was a lot of construction in the surrounding area. Overall a pleasant stay, but not a fantastic one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
astello,
Sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Being in the downtown area it is a challenge to have a view. Happy to hear you found majority of your stay acceptable


Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is decent. Parking rate was fair ($10), and the room was good.

We came during peak season, and paid what I would say is an unfair price for this standard of hotel ($180), but it is what it is.

If I paid closer to $100, I'd be very happy. Clean, serviceable, and within walking distance of a heck of a lot of things.

In a slightly odd twist, we specified we have 4 adults, and we got a room with a king bed and 2 bunk beds with buzz lightyear sheets. That made things interesting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treepondersleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Rrafay,

I regret you did not find the room accommodations to your liking. I will look into the confusion or miscommunication. Glad you found it interesting though.

Thank you,

Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Nice property with the expected amount of accouterments for this price range. Centrally located for all activities.. Check in experience was pleasant enough.. Even though we had a car, we opted out for a cab to Pike's Place. On inquiring for a cab at the front desk, we were treated to a ride in their Lincoln Town car limo service as a guest perk... Nice tip for the driver, good to go! Black eye for stay at this property, was on 2nd floor and occupants above must have been a family with more than one child. Stomping, jumping, and banging from above made the 1st night irritating. After an hour patiently waiting for it to stop, around 9pm I gave up and reached for the phone to call front desk. It stopped before calling. 2nd evening, gave it 15 mins and made the call.... took additional 45 mins for it to stop.. Bottom line, go to higher ground and avoid the announce..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Douglas S,


I apologize for your experience but happy to hear that the majority of your stay met your expectations. I hope you look to us in the future.

Thank you,
Brandi Rutherford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#52 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing