We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$222
$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belltown Inn(Seattle)
$261
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$267
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$214
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
143
264
144
33
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
264
144
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald grillspace needlefront desk staffdenny parkroom was cleanminute walkwithin walking distanceunderground garageother attractionsfew blockswhole foodsquick walkbusiness centerking suiteper nightpike place marketlake union
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 607 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nearby space needle but in a area where there were some prostitutes blocks away from the hotel. Not very family friendly! Room wasn't clean as dusty phones and remote was the evidence of maids not cleaning the room right. Also, I asked for a wakeup call which I never got for 2 days I was there! Parking in the garage space is so tiny for my SUV, I had a car dent when I got home. Most likely from the tiny spaces so check your cars before leaving the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Will425,

We appreciate you taking the time to relay your feedback regarding our hotel as this is our best resource in improving customer satisfaction. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not being able to deliver an outstanding hotel experience. I am also sorry that our location was not to your liking. Rest assured your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate parties for review. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great location and well priced. Hotel layout is quirky. Great staff and the Emerald grill served good food at a decent price. Fitness center equipment is old and well used, which is the only downfall of this hotel. I would stay here again, but please update and expand the fitness center.

Room Tip: Go for the king suite
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drunyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Drunyon,

We are looking ahead to have you stay again as well. I do hope our curious layout will not affect your choice in the future. In addition to recently upgrading the hotel we are continuing to maintain that momentum and complete the upgrade process in the areas that still need some TLC.

Thank you,

Brandi Rutherford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We came for business with the University of Utah. When we arrived they had no sign of our reservations at all. The next day we had 45 students to stay as well. Thomas was our employee that we worked with and he helped us find the rooms we needed, especially on a very busy weekend. They took care of us and sent us away with a few gift bags and smiles. Only complaint is that it is $10 a night to park in their parking lot. If your paying for a room, and you need a key to get into the parking lot, why charge for it?

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed here 4 nights.The cons were the room smelled awful when we first opened the door,but I opened the window,sprayed the room and turned the air on and it was fine.Had to tell staff to really clean and freshen it the next day.We also had trouble with vending for drinks....all machine were empty on every floor for 2 days!! Can drinks were $1. Drinks from the grill downstairs were $2.25.Pros were great location!!! Megan,at front desk was awesome!" Very sweet and helpful lady.Use their town car service to and from airport..$35. We stayed in room 532,and the view was beautiful....we could see Queen Anne Hill to our left...huge colorful hills to our right and S Union Lake in front,where the houseboats are. The Space Needle was less than 10 min walking....Pikes Place Market about 15-20 min walk. Get the brochures in lobby for tons of discounts and definitely buy the Seattle city pass!!!! Half price ($70) on 6 amazing places!!! Get it the day you get there so time doesnt run out..things close 5-6 pm right now.All in all...great hotel and staff.Definitely worth staying there.We booked and paid early and got 2 queens for $103 a night...best deal around!!

Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Being a platinum member of the Priority Point program, I had used my points to reserve a normal king size room for four nights. We decided on this location due to being able to use the points, the location within walking distance to Seattle Center, free internet, having a microwave and refrigeration, laundry being available and I am comfortable staying in Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses when traveling. The downside was no free breakfast and having to pay $10 a night for parking. However, the breakfast really wasn't a problem since we stopped on the way at a local supermarket and picked up breakfast items that we could store in the refrigerator and cook in the microwave. The parking tended to be a good deal for that location and the underground garage had a lot of room to select parking spaces from while we were there.

When we arrived, I learned that they had upgraded us to a two-room suite which included a kitchenette. We really enjoyed this location and the staff were very helpful. I would stay there again if I was going to be in Seattle. There are several nearby (walking distance) locations with a wide-range of different restaurants to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews