We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #67 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel was close to downtown and Space needle. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The restaurant was in an adjoining building, but we did not care as we ate outside for most of our stay. The room had a little kitchenette which was really helpful for cooling the beverage. Very clean and comfy.
Even though we checked out at 11:00, they let us have the car parked in their secured parking until the late in the day.
Loved the service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jecadjura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Attentive desk staff and we got a bigish room well appointed. Location is a short (maybe 15 mins) to city centre. Avoid Denny park unless you like mixing it with homeless beggars. Restaurant adjacent to hotel is handy and we thought prices were ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClivenMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed in room 408 Sept. 14-18, then came back to stay in room 308 on Sept. 20. The first stay was great. The restaurant adjoining has great food, but is a little pricey. The room itself (408) was clean and the beds/pillows were amazingly comfortable. I wanted to take the bed & pillows home. When we stayed our final night in Seattle in room 308, the only issue we had was that the fridge was noisy and we were all woke up at 6am to the pounding of people on treadmills in the workout room which is close to that room. That was very annoying...if you plan on staying here, which I suggest, and like to sleep in, DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 308! Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it to family/friends.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 308 if you like to sleep in as the nearby workout room is noisy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StillwaterFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Location wise close to space needle and downtown.so if you dont mind a little walk you dont need a car. if you do, like we did, Parking is a very reasonable $10 a day (self parking). Very clean, rooms were nice, they did say they are doing some renovations but dint really come in the way.
you do need to head out a little bit to get to some brunch places or even good coffee, but not too bad.

Apparently the Holiday-Inn express just behind it has breakfast and a pool, so you could look into that if you are a big family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and really enjoyed it. It was clean and the staff were very polite. Our only complaint was it was a little bit further away from Downtown Seattle then we liked, other than that everything was perfect. It was about a 20 minute walk to Pike Place, 10 or so to the Space needle. Cab rides to the Pike Place Market were about 6 dollars if you don't like walking.
But we saved close to 100 dollars a night vs other hotels, so if you want to save some money and still get a great hotel, definitely check it out.
Also on our last day we stored our luggage after checking out, the staff unlocked the bathrooms for us so we could change which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knick76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hijhatfield, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thanks for recommending us!

Hopefully you will come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at the Dexter street location. No free breakfast but we purchased some stuff and used the fridge and mircowave in the room. No pool or spa there either. We had purchased the City Pass for $59 a person so with 3 of the attractions within walking distance it was great. Parking in Seattle can be very costly. The monorail stop was also at the Space needle and took you to the downtown shopping area with Pikes Market only 4 blocks away. Cost is $2 each way. Nice stay

Room Tip: Nice room with sofa and chair and good size work table for work station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue4az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hijhatfield, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thanks for commenting on the hotel! I'm so glad you had a good time!

Please come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights pre-cruise the end of July 2011. The hotel was fine, not fancy but the price was decent for a clean, very good sized room close to things in Seattle. The TV is old style, the bed was just ok, but the room was good sized and the bathroom was nice and clean. They provided a coffee maker in the room but no complementary breakfast. There is a restaurant onsite that is ok. This hotel is close to the Space Needle and Ride the Ducks, Seattle Center too. You have to do a circle around the hotel to get to these places as there is a median blocking off the street behind the hotel. This is not a problem though, as going around there were restaurants, drugstores, etc. available.

There were a couple shuttle buses available for people to ride to the piers to get on their cruise ships. Did not need an advance ticket.

We would certainly stay here again if we wanted to be close to the Space Needle area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtrvl525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hijhatfield, Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

I just want to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your last stay!

We're really glad that you had such a good time, and we hope that you come back and visit us soon!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $114 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing