We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
Ranked #69 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We think this place is good value for money--pleasant , helpful staff and good location. The area looked a bit "rough" when we arrived ,but having walked into town , and back , at night turned out to be safe.
The room was fantastic--clean , comfy bed , coffee making machine , a safe , and many small extras. The "view" was the hotel suites--but we were not there for the view! Breakfast was loud , but very good with a key system to enter.Don´t forget your room key!
Parking was extra. From the hotel you can walk to the Tower--we went early and there where no queues--as we left there was a long queue. We got the mono rail to the waterfront market --very cheap. Had lunch overlooking the bay--really great place to visit.
Stayed 3 nights and would recommend. Only draw back is the main road at the front--you have to go to the lights to cross and there is no road crossing for cars.
We had a problem with the plumbing and the service engender was there in minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back--much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday88888, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went at the Holiday Inn Express City Center. I will be sure to pass along your great comments so they know you enjoyed your stay with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 298 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at this Holiday Inn Express and enjoyed the newly renovated room (there were cracks in the tile in the bathroom so am not sure if this is being replaced); some renovations are still being completed in the lobby area but don't interfere with general traffic flow. The staff were friendly and efficient and check-in and out was a breeze. Didn't see any fresh cookies that a previous reviewer mentioned so if they are still a feature, we missed them every night. There was a wide variety at the daily breakfast although the first two mornings we were there were very busy and the staff had a difficult time in keeping up with replenishing the food (one cereal container was empty 2 out of 3 days). If possible, stay towards the middle/back of the hotel. We were in a front room and there was quite a bit of noise from the very busy Aurora. The location is handy for going into Seattle (as long as you don't try in the height of rush-hour as both Aurora and I-5 can come to a standstill). Have stayed at this location before and would do so again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is located due north on Aurora, about 145th cross street. You can reach the hotel from downtown either by Aurora or I-5, exiting at 145th. The floor I stayed on had all newly remodeled rooms. Clean and comfortable, parking a bit crowded, but no charge. The surrounding area looks a bit rough around the edges, but I had no issues. I saw lots of people walking on the streets, so maybe it just looks a little rundown.

I stayed here because the downtown hotels were very pricey the weekend I stayed. Not nearly as convenient to downtown as the Holiday Inn Express just off Denny and Aurora, but with parking, less than 2/3 of the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlr7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday88888, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! Our hotel has just completed a 1.3 million dollar remodel, so all of our rooms are newly updated! Parking is always free, as is our wifi and breakfast! We hope you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is the second time that we stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Have had great service both times. The rooms have always been very clean. The front desk staff are very friendly and efficient and the warm cookies when we came in later that evening were pretty good too. The free wifi has drop outs every now and then and the parking lot fills up late at night but we have always managed to find a spot and get out internet messages sent home. The free continental breakfast is always very good but it was a bit slow with refills this last time, more so than any of the other HIE that we have stayed in. The beds are very comfortable and the variety of pillows is a bonus. We have always had a nice quite stay and even the street traffic isn't too bad as the volume slows down quite considerably later in the evening. We also find the location easy to get around from. Easy access to the I 5 and easy to get into downtown by just staying on Aurora Ave. We will stay here again and would recommend it to our travelling friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday88888, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us; any and all feedback is greatly appreciated!! We're glad to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We arrived late and the hotel was still doing some remodeling. Check in was a breeze. We got to our room and there really were no complaints. Our stay was enjoyable. Hot tub/pool was a plus with it being open 24 hours. The only downside was parking. When we arrived we literally got the last parking spot (barely fit). I was nervous about the location, being on Aurora. Straight shot from the freeway, good breakfast, awesome customer service. I would definitely stay here again! And, thanks to the gentleman at the front desk for the AWESOME breakfast recommendation! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Areviewer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last week to take in some ball games and the experience at this hotel was a positive one. The front desk staff were especially helpful in answering questions related to transportation to downtown. The hotel is a short walk to busses and monorail which is great. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast had many options. My only complaint was that the tv reception was poor due to signal problems, so at the end of the day when you wanted to relax , it was a bit of a nuisance. But, I would suggest it to others.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Recently on a family trip to Seattle we stayed at the Holiday inn Express and suites. The place was still in the process in being renovated. The rooms had been finished but the lobby was not. The rooms were clean. The internet was terrible! Half the time it didn't work and when it did it kicked you off after about ten minutes. The Breakfast wasn't very good, everything was cold and we didn't ever get anything that was hot. I understand they were busy but come on. They only had one attendant at the breakfast bar and definetely need two. That one person could not keep up it was just too much! The pool and the hot tub were fine and worked good! We used the laundry room and it worked good! The parking lot was very small and crowded! All the employees that worked there were somewhat friendly, whenever we went in and out most of them didn't bother to look up and acknowledge you. I guess that's a Seattle thing as I didn run into a very rude man on the elevator that wanted to fight! Next time I go to Seattle for some baseball games I will probable go see what else is out there to stay at!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, that way you don't have to listen to kids run the hallways a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#68 of 105 in Seattle
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline

Address: 14115 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-6942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $102 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, North Seattle is your home away from home. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff and greatness of a fine Seattle hotel. We are also nearby Seattle downtown, University of Washington (UW), Safeco Field, Key Arena, Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Washington State Convention & Trade Center, Northgate Mall, Shoreline Community College, Shoreline Conference Center and Woodland Park Zoo. Located just seven miles north of downtown Seattle, on Aurora Avenue North (Highway 99) with easy access to I-5, our location offers all of the convenience of downtown without the downtown inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seattle
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing