We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is great!”
Review of Brave Horse Tavern

Brave Horse Tavern
Ranked #503 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food is great!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I work close to Brave Horse Tavern and I love visiting as frequently as I can. The food is really tasty and the prices are quite reasonable. I've always had great service and great food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSeattleLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    66
    27
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Stop!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stopped for a drink and a quick bite to eat on Friday evening. We grabbed a couple seats at the end of a community table and a waiter soon greeted us. The beer selection was good but I thought the menu was a little on the light side. With that said my burger with cheese and fried pork roll was outstanding. The bar seemed to be a great spot to hangout. everyone was enjoying themselves. Would definitely return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrHendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Got Energy?”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you're looking for a pub atmosphere with a high energy crowd you should give this place a try. Food was good not great but the beer selection was extensive and the atmosphere was energetic and just plain fun. If you're looking for exquisite food with a stuffy atmosphere this place is definitely not for you. If you're looking for a quiet romantic place for a date ditto. If you're looking for high energy great beer and fun with friends why aren't you there right now?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
807 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not a huge food menu, but a great beer selection and and interesting atmosphere make a visit to Brave Horse worthwhile. The staff is fairly friendly and the modern ski lodge type feeling complete with shuffle board tables is interesting. Food was average, with only a few choices of burgers and special sandwiches like BBQ pork, but the buns and sweet potato fries are out of this world. The beer selection is the real reason to visit though and it covers everything from cask ales to seasonal specialties.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
213 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for breakfast”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just enjoyed a great breakfast here at this tavern. Who would have thought a tavern would have such delicious morning chow. My wife had the eggs benedict and I had the special which was a scramble of eggs, peppers, sausage, garlic and served over crunchy potatoes. We always share our meals so I got a taste of both and we both agree mine was the better choice. Would love to come back next time we are in town to try some other stuff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brave Horse Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Brave Horse Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing