We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy downtown Seattle La Quinta!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went for a quick weekend getaway and have stayed in many La Quinta locations before and have always enjoyed our stays. This location has a modern city feel and the lobby is decorated in a very inviting relaxing way. We got a close uncovered spot near the entrance but were told there is also a parking garage around the corner that is free to guests. We requested a top floor room for some quiet and were given a room on the end of the 7th floor. It was a nice spacious room with a view of the building behind us but we were not in our room much anyway.
Ask for a walking map at the front desk and that will save you if you plan on walking everywhere like we did. The Pike Place Market was a pretty easy 8 blocks away and we also ended up taking the Metro Bus a couple of times too.
The free breakfast was good. Waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast, oatmeal, fruit, etc.
Would for sure stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karmatoall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Good location with great view of the space needle. Lobby was updated, rooms were not. Place is clean and staff is friendly. Free breakfast. Bad parking with tight spots. They do have a garage but I never went down to use. Spots up top are small and hard to get in and out of.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SD_marylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed two nights for a college football game. Took the hotel town car to the game at a
reasonable price. The room was nice but no view. A pretty good continental breakfast.
My only negative was the parking beneath the hotel. The spaces are really really tight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rld70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
11
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location great, especially with free parking. Room clean, front desk staff friendly and helpful. I felt safe waling to and from hotel to surrounding areas. Yes there is construction nearby but I didn't plan on spending much time at hotel anyway. WiFi worked well and easily. Beds, even pull out sofa, very comfortable.. Grocery store and several restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 16 lbs dog. The only room available when we reserved the room was the king bed suite. It was very nice! The suite was big with a microwave and fridge. The shower was nice. They let us leave our dog and long as he was quiet. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was pretty good (waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy 1 day and breakfast burritos the next). The location was good- close to Seattle Center and a lot of restaurants downtown. It hotel is next to a park with an off-leash dog area and there is a whole foods nearby. We thought it was a very good value, especially since the parking was free! Only complaints are minor ones such as, it was a little more expensive than what we were hoping to spend, the fitness room had some squeaky equipment, and no pool. We will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyutstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We often frequent the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel chain as we have found that they are consistent from one hotel to the next. We chose this location as it was within walking distance to most everything, we visited most of the tourist attractions during our visit and never used our car. There is limited parking for over sized vehicles, so be careful. Upon first impressions, the outside of this hotel is a little shady, but once inside, you will be very surprised. In the Lobby area there is a beautiful fish tank (which my son loved), full of wide open seating areas and beautiful decor. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were extremely clean and the layout was nice. It is rare to find a hotel anymore that actually has accessible balconies, but this one did. We had views of downtown Seattle (see attached photos) which was also beautiful at night. Overall. this was a great choice for us.

Room Tip: Request a room with a City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosedrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
11
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We received an excellent military rate and got a very spacious suite for $99! Was very impressed with the living room, bedroom and bathroom. The shower head was awesome! The location was great to the Space needle and other attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $113 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing