We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in a super location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. Walked to Space Needle and restaurants nearby. Enjoyed the free breakfasts and ample seating. Room layout was a bit odd and view was horrid; figured it was because I booked on Priceline. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfwopteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

The outside of this hotel certainly doesn't do the overall hotel any favors. Once you get past the bland outside, you'll be pleasantly surprised by the inside. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is sufficient, and the rooms are very updated, spacious, and nice. The free parking is great too! I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mish1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Smaller hotel that has been updated to a modern design inside. Location was perfect for walking access to everything downtown. Friendly and informative staff. Didn't eat the breakfast, just got delicious coffee. Looked like your typical con breakfast. No charge on parking which is a huge savings! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferf2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel is a little old from the outside but very beautiful and updated on the inside. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. They could use a few more people for the breakfast service. It seemed that they ran out of food each day we were there. We stayed in a King suite that was beautiful. We had a view of the Space Needle from the room. Very close walking distance to the Space Needle and the Duck Tours. They also have complimentary parking which was a great savings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank officialfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Francisco, California, USA
1
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a few days before our Alaskian cruise. It is an older hotel downtown, but is upkept beautifully. The location was great, as both the Space Needle and the waterfront were within walking distance. We had a room with a balcony from which we had a view of downtown and the Space Needle. Absolutely no complaints! We enjoyed the friendly staff and the nice HOT breakfast each morning. I would say this hotel is definately on the upscale side of most Laquintas. By the way, book EARLY (6 months ahead) and you can get a much better rate, we paid $125

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank suave1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The La Quinta is the perfect place to stay while in Seattle, especially when you're with family. We had a room on the 6th Floor with a wonderful view at the Cities Skyline. The room was very clean and outfitted with everything neccessary. Coffemaker, Fridge, TV Set.... The Personal was very polite and we felt very comfortable during our stay. The Location of the La Quinta is perfect, most Attractions are in walking distance. Only the Breakfast could have been better .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelican4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 103 in Seattle
800 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $154 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing