We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downtown Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first time in Seattle and fortunately we stayed at LaQuinta Downtown. The hotel exceeded all our expectations. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the double headed shower was divine. We even had a balcony (just a view of an office building, but at least we had some fresh air). If you are planning an extended stay, they even have laundry facilities which are clean and well kept. Just be sure to bring your own quarters as we had trouble getting some from the front desk. Great Place to stay and within walking distance to a Whole Foods store and good pizza restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Washington_teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LSilva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pottsboro, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Front desk very helpful and friendly. Suggested places to eat, things to see and do, and helped arrange transportation. Breakfast buffet was good, food was hot. The hotel and rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Would recommend staying here if you visit Seattle.

Texas Traveler

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ellensburg, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed June 4, 2013

From the outside the hotel doesn't look like much, however inside is unexpected value! Room was beautiful. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. Bedding was amazing...wanted to take the sheet home with me. Room smelled nice and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We picked this hotel based on location and value, and were exceptionally pleased with both. Our two main touring interests (in our one day pre-cruise stay) were Pike Place market and the Space Needle/Chihuly museum, and La Quinta Downtown was walking distance from both. The rooms were possibly the largest I've ever stayed in and looked to be brand new. Our rooms both had balconies, a separate area for the two sinks in each room, and a shower/bath and toilet in a room off the sink area.

Breakfast was included in the value-priced cost of the room and included many options not usually associated with included breakfasts, like yogurt and fresh-made waffles.

With all of these benefits, it came as no surprise that both the overall cleanliness of the hotel, and the service, were both also excellent. In short, if we ever find ourselves back in Seattle (we've been several times, already), this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Geekguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Seeing the outside of the hotel I was a little nervous at first, but once inside all fears were allayed. The hotel is extremely clean, modern, roomy and comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable of the city and gave us great tips on dining and sightseeing (including a $10 coupon to a local eatery that was delicious). Staff was friendly, kind and extremely courteous. The beds in the room were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was pristine. Free cookies, water and lemonade in the lobby and breakfast in the morning included many delicious hot entrees and make-your-own waffles.

It's also in a great location. Within walking distance to the Space Needle, dining, the Chihuly Gardens and more. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been upgraded and it is wonderful. The rooms were clean and roomy. The view was not great but acceptable. Our room had a balcony and that was great. There was a Whole Foods a block away. The whole Hotel was clean with a beautiful Lobby. The elevators were fast for an older hotel. It is 7 stories high so from different places you get a good view. The hotel is only about 5 or 6 blocks. The neighborhood seems to be pretty good though we were not out at night. The staff were wonderful and very polite and helpful. I can't say enough to praise them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $113 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing