We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Typical La Quinta - Nice clean rooms, amenities like microwave and wireless, competitively priced (but still pricey) for downtown Seattle hotels. Was centrally located within walking distance of downtown and long walking distance to space needle. Wife liked the provided toiletries. Breakfast was decent, had a good selection but they did not replace the coffee creamers when they ran out. I didn't give this an excellent rating for that, the small counter around the sink taken up by the coffee tray and the challenging parking in the narrow stalls and and narrow lane in the underground garage. As for Seattle - it is an intriguing city but if you're driving there for the first time you'd better have a navigator with a GPS. It is a very confusing place to drive and the amount of construction, detours and heavy traffic do not help. That being said we do plan on going back there and doing more exploring.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank brtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and it was next to everything downtown Seattle had to offer. It was about .5 mile to the Space Needle (easy walk) and also about 1 mile to Pike Place and shopping row. We stayed here two night and the room was nice and the breakfast was your standard affair. The parking I was worried however never had a problem getting a spot even arriving at 11pm the first night. They have parking on the same level as the lobby and underneath the hotel. Overall would stay here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank figment7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Wifi is free as is parking. Room rates are very reasonable. The free breakfast is fairly standard but includes DIY waffles that are light and delicious. Hard boiled eggs add a protein option amidst all the usual carbs. I had a sinking feeling when we approached the hotel. It is not that appealing from the outside. But once inside the newly renovated hotel was comfortable and nicely styled. The front desk staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and the ventilation system quiet. The best feature was the double headed shower with the heads placed close together. A fairly standard feature but always appreciated is a separate sink and toilet/shower area. A nice touch are the jugs of lemon water and lemonade near the elevators. While not in the heart of downtown, the space needle and Pike Street market are easily walkable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at LaQuinta's before but not this one in Seattle. Don't let the outside fool you. The lobby is very welcoming as is the staff. The ice cold lemonade in the lobby is a really nice touch. The room was nicely appointed and had everything we needed. As always, La Quinta welcomed our pets without a charge. Way to go!! We enjoyed our brief stay and plan on visiting this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Some of the reviews warned about the street noise so I was worried. Our room was on the top floor facing 8th Ave. Surprisingly, there wasn't all that much traffic for a city street. Also, we had a room on the top floor, the 7th, so that helped with dulling any street sound.

I have had mixed experiences with La Quinta, so I never know what to expect. Previous to this trip, the last La Quinta where I stayed was in South San Francisco, CA. It was awful.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown was totally opposite. It is a great place to stay.

Our room was roomy, nicely decorated, quiet, clean, with super comfortable beds. Everything in the room worked, which I am finding more and more unusual.

The staff is wonderful, especially the woman who works the front desk Thurs - Sun nights. I think her name is Allison. All of the staff go out of their way to be helpful.

The lobby is large, attractive, and welcoming. There is a salt water fish tank with delightful residents. If I weren't so busy while I was in Seattle, I would have pulled up a chair and just watched the fish for a few hours. The point is that someone at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown is carefully maintaining a salt water tank for the benefit of the guests. I think it is indicative of the level of commitment the staff has to the guests.

The free breakfast wasn't exceptional but it was fresh, generous, and good enough. I would be happier with the addition of cooked scrambled eggs.

I didn't get a chance to use the work-out room but it looked very nice. My partner used the on-site laundromat and he was satisfied with it.

The location of this La Quinta is such that we could walk to many attractions, eateries and I could walk to my business conference. Consequently we weren't out the expense of a rental car. In case you do drive in, however, parking is included in the price. Many Seattle lodgings charge extra for parking.


La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown provides excellent value for a reasonable price. I enthusiastically recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Choose top floor for quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank generic172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

So many benefits when travelling with young kids:
- refrigerator and microwave in the room (kids loved the included microwave popcorn)
- a loud bedside fan to provide white noise
- cookies and fresh lemonade in the lobby
- free breakfast! kids love the do-it-yourself waffles

The exterior doesn't do it justice - inside the hotel, and in the rooms is very clean and modern.
The only possible downside was that it required a little more walking to hit the tourist attractions, but still walkable to both Pike Place and Seattle Center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flimtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our first stay at a LaQuinta hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised !! Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, great breakfast and location ideal. Loved the room we had with a living area. Made the space so much larger. We enjoy walking so didn't mind being a short walk away from a lot of the Seattle sites. We had a view of the Space Needle from our window.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 104 in Seattle
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Address: 2224 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $113 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing