We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #37 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at LaQuinta's before but not this one in Seattle. Don't let the outside fool you. The lobby is very welcoming as is the staff. The ice cold lemonade in the lobby is a really nice touch. The room was nicely appointed and had everything we needed. As always, La Quinta welcomed our pets without a charge. Way to go!! We enjoyed our brief stay and plan on visiting this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    436
    123
    29
    23
See reviews for
405
305
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Some of the reviews warned about the street noise so I was worried. Our room was on the top floor facing 8th Ave. Surprisingly, there wasn't all that much traffic for a city street. Also, we had a room on the top floor, the 7th, so that helped with dulling any street sound.

I have had mixed experiences with La Quinta, so I never know what to expect. Previous to this trip, the last La Quinta where I stayed was in South San Francisco, CA. It was awful.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown was totally opposite. It is a great place to stay.

Our room was roomy, nicely decorated, quiet, clean, with super comfortable beds. Everything in the room worked, which I am finding more and more unusual.

The staff is wonderful, especially the woman who works the front desk Thurs - Sun nights. I think her name is Allison. All of the staff go out of their way to be helpful.

The lobby is large, attractive, and welcoming. There is a salt water fish tank with delightful residents. If I weren't so busy while I was in Seattle, I would have pulled up a chair and just watched the fish for a few hours. The point is that someone at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown is carefully maintaining a salt water tank for the benefit of the guests. I think it is indicative of the level of commitment the staff has to the guests.

The free breakfast wasn't exceptional but it was fresh, generous, and good enough. I would be happier with the addition of cooked scrambled eggs.

I didn't get a chance to use the work-out room but it looked very nice. My partner used the on-site laundromat and he was satisfied with it.

The location of this La Quinta is such that we could walk to many attractions, eateries and I could walk to my business conference. Consequently we weren't out the expense of a rental car. In case you do drive in, however, parking is included in the price. Many Seattle lodgings charge extra for parking.


La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown provides excellent value for a reasonable price. I enthusiastically recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Choose top floor for quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank generic172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

So many benefits when travelling with young kids:
- refrigerator and microwave in the room (kids loved the included microwave popcorn)
- a loud bedside fan to provide white noise
- cookies and fresh lemonade in the lobby
- free breakfast! kids love the do-it-yourself waffles

The exterior doesn't do it justice - inside the hotel, and in the rooms is very clean and modern.
The only possible downside was that it required a little more walking to hit the tourist attractions, but still walkable to both Pike Place and Seattle Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flimtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our first stay at a LaQuinta hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised !! Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, great breakfast and location ideal. Loved the room we had with a living area. Made the space so much larger. We enjoy walking so didn't mind being a short walk away from a lot of the Seattle sites. We had a view of the Space Needle from our window.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The location is walking distance to the Space Needle and Pikes Place Market. The interior is all state of the art and high quality. The staff is great and I really enjoyed it. The price in downtown Seattle I have noticed are extremely high everywhere but this hotel is a reasonable price and offers free parking and wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the entrance of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed in Seattle recently for a business trip and selected this hotel for its price and free breakfast.
I was a little taken aback when I arrived because there wasn't much happening on the street aside from two other hotels and a couple of parking lots, but I was pleasantly surprised when I went inside. The decor is vintage, a bit different from the other La Quinta hotels I have stayed at but appropriate for the hotel's setting close to downtown. There is a large fish tank and a couple of computers for printing boarding passes, etc.
I was equally impressed with the spacious and clean room, which included a desk for working and plenty of counter space for getting ready in the morning. Best yet, the hotel has HBO and free WiFi.
The next morning I was again surprised by better-than-standard La Quinta breakfast fare in a separate cafe space.
Best of all was the staff. I had a hard time getting a cab for my business appointment, and the front desk staff went above and beyond to make sure I arrived on time. Every interaction I had with the staff was friendly.
The one downside about the place is that, again, it is a little in the middle of nowhere. While downtown and a short walk to the Space Needle and shopping districts, it was almost impossible to find a restaurant open for lunch within blocks of the hotel. (Tip: The Whole Foods on 9th is reasonable for a grab-and-go sandwich or a cup of coffee.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Funk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the lobby. Lots of amenities. The room was clean everyday. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 100 in Seattle
772 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 2224 8th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LaQuinta, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing