We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value in downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value in downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We thought this was a very fine stay for the downtown area. A bit far for walking to the big Nordstroms, but well located to restaurants and more.

The rooms were not particularly special, but the price for the location can't be beat. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was satisfactory. The staff was very helpful in finding good local restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    373
    104
    27
    20
See reviews for
344
255
42
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Came to Seattle for a quick visit with my son who had flown in for an interview, so wasn't looking for anything too fancy or expensive, just wanted a clean, comfy room at a decent price. La Quinta fit the bill perfectly. The room was clean, not cramped, and had a heater which put out lots of heat. The bathroom had all the usual items and was also very clean. The room looked onto a building next door, but I didn't need a view. At night there were free cookies and warm apple cider in the lobby.
In the morning breakfast was included--toasts, cereals, pancakes, etc, but no hot items like bacon or eggs. Staff was fine and friendly. The Space Needle was a 10 minute walk. Downtown to Pike Place was 20 minutes walking. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48_BLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were very happy with the hotel staff, the decor and the wonderful beds. Free parking too! You can't go wrong at this place. I would not say, 'It's good for the price'. It was great if it was $50 more.

Easy to walk everywhere.

I stay everywhere from Motel 6 to the Top 10 hotels in the world. I know what's good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F14Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We came to Seattle just to shop. We knew nothing about the La Quinta Hotel chain before staying there. The La Quinta was modern and clean, which included the lobby, breakfast area, hotel room (king size bed) and bathroom. Great location to down town (a short walk) and/or public transit. Breakfast is good but a little more variety would be nice but overall you can not beat the La Quinta Hotel for value for your money.

We also needed a hotel room that had a fridge and microwave in the room. It is by far the best kept secret in Seattle. The 8th Ave. side is a little noisy but see if you can stay on the "office" side.

Highly recommend and we will be back. At $104 US per night with a king size bed (off season AAA rate) which included the dreaded Seattle hotel tax and included breakfast, one can not beat the value for your money.

Happy Canadians,eh!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had the best service at this hotel. They were very accommodating. Had a family emergency and didn't know how long I would be staying even when they had a full house they were accommodating. The friendlessness and kindness better service then any other hotel I stayed. Lots of restaurants near by.
The rooms was beautiful and extremely clean. What I liked best was the staff easy to talk to, understanding and friendly.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 60lidial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I selected this location because it was walking distance to the convention center and it fit my budget. I was blown away! The room I was in had a pillow top mattress, a coffee maker, hair dryer, cable TV-fully loaded, and heating/cooling that actually worked well. The courtesy breakfast they offered had anything you could ask for, unless you wanted eggs fried. The staff was accommodating. I appreciated that they offered 2 iMac's for guests to use to check emails and to access boarding passes. I felt quite at home. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaynef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#59 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#54 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing