We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, Greaqt Rooms, Geat Location, Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    431
    118
    28
    23
See reviews for
394
296
50
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I can't say enough how the little things matter when you have family in town. The microwave popcorn in the room and the fresh cookies are free...which is huge when you have snacking kids. The front desk was so helpful with everything from calling cabs to lending bottle openers off their personal keychains. I know taking care of a large group is difficult, and we were blown away by the service.

THe hotel has been recently remodeled and it looks great. Breakfast was more than the usual "bagels and yogurt" that free breakfasts normally include.

Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lukkyb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

12/23/12 Recently renovated. Parking free but TOO tight. We left and came back, only to find all spaces occupied. Had to park at a restaurant on the next block and move by 9am. (places became available in our parking lot by that time). Carrie was so warm, friendly and accommodating. The hotel was nice. I wasn't comfortable with the surrounding area. We walked around 6pm to the Pike Street Market. (about 6 blocks). Coming back, the block before the hotel contained a strip club. Rough crowd. Unnerving. Then, a building across the street in front of the property looks pretty rough. Maybe abandoned. I loved the hotel. Just not the immediate area around it. Problem was NOT the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherfrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at this La Quinta and would stay there again. We were in town to see the King Tut exhibit, EMP and a few other sites. We arrived before noon and were allowed to check in early as well as park our car which saved time, money and stress! The hotel is an easy walk to the exhibits, EMP, Space Needle, other attractions and shopping. The area is generally safe but there are busy streets and sketchy side streets so exercise a reasonable amount of caution.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and well furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but do get there before closing as they run out of things and when we were there were a bit slow to replenish.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westolytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Quinta Inn with our two dogs a couple of nights. When we checked in, we discovered that our room had been upgraded to a suite which was beautiful with great views. The staff was very friendly and helpful, suggested a dog park close by (Denny Park) which has a fenced small area for pets. It was raining and when we returned from our pet walk, we were provided with towels to dry our dogs! I usually stay at La Quinta hotels because they are pet-friendly and there is no pet fee. It was a nice clean place, great location and value, and no parking fee! We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My recent stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown was extremely satisfying. The hotel was recently renovated; the lobby, breakfast room, and guest rooms were very attractive and well maintained. The hotel is within walking distance of major attractions. For example, I came to see the King Tut exhibit; the hotel is 8 blocks from the Pacific Science Center - less than a 10 minute walk.
Parking is free (a rarity in that area) and the staff were wonderful. You can't beat this hotel for the value!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ssenoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#61 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Address: 2224 8th Ave., Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#49 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with us, you will learn why TripAdvisor recently acknowledged us with their Certificate of Excellence award. Each morning is met with our free Bright Side Breakfast(R), an abundant spread with waffles, hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, and additional items. For the caffeine-friendly, this is also a great opportunity to get going with all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. You can relax in your spacious guest room to enjoy free Wi-Fi and 40 cable channels in high-quality HD. For the business-minded, we have a business center, free parking, and free local calls. We provide more modern amenities to meet the needs of every traveler on a trip to Washington at our pet-friendly hotel. From our hotel, you can reach the most premier, popular area destinations, all withing walking distance, including Pikes Place Market, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, Seattle Aquarim, and more. We also welcome a variety of sports fans visiting the area, as the Seattle Mariners' Safeco Field, and Seahawks' and Sounders Century Link Field are all less than a two-mile drive from our front door. The business guests get to stay within walking distance of Amazon, Facebook, the new Federal Building, REI, and the Washington State Convention Center. Since the University of Washington is only five miles away, it's better to book your well-appointed guest room in advance of major events such as graduation commencement ceremonies. Get easy access to public transportation to take in all the sights and sounds of this booming area for arts, music, museums, parks, dining, and theater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Seattle Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown Hotel Seattle
La Quinta Seattle
Seattle La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing