We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer is awesome”
Review of Road Dog Tours

Road Dog Tours
Ranked #4 of 80 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Make sure you spend a few hours in Seattle on a Road Dog Tour! Whether you're into visiting craft breweries (Seattle Brewery Tours), distilleries, or coffee roasters, we have what you're looking for. We pick you up and drop you off from convenient downtown spots, take you to three locations, tour the facilities, provide you with samples, fun education, and swag. Our tours are fun and entertaining, and you won't go home thirsty!
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Drinking beer is awesome on its own. How about hanging with super cool people and fantastic knowledgable tour guides! Dustin, the owner, was our guide, and it was one of the coolest chillest experiences I've had in a while!
Thanks Road Dogs!

Thank Justin_Boone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

The title of your review says it all! Having someone explain what goes in to the tasty beer is icing on the cake (or head on the pint)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 395 of 716 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was my first time using Road Dogs Seattle Brewery Tours and our experience was flawless. I booked Road Dogs for my bachelor party and had them pick us up outside of the Red Lion Hotel in down town Seattle. Our driver, Lane Rosselot, was prompt and very friendly. In fact, he knew just about everything there is to know about beer, from how it's produced to how privileged we are here in Seattle with our beer community. He was basically a walking beer encyclopedia, which only grew more and more interesting with all the beer we sampled. We chose to do a private tour which is a bit more in price but well worth it. I was able to pick three breweries for us to check out from an extensive list. We went with Fremont Brewery, Hilliards and Pyramid. All three were awesome and unique in their own way. The cost covers the tours at each brewery, though at Fremont we did not check out their production facility, as well as shuttling us around Seattle, a beer glass, t-shirt, and of course plenty of beer samples. Trust me, you will not go thirsty. These guys our top notch at what they do and deserve the highest praise. My buddy even lost his sunglasses on the shuttle and Dustin, the owner, was able to retrieve them for us. Honest, friendly, informative and great beer! Thanks Road Dogs!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

A private Seattle Brewery Tour is the best way to get a "behind the scenes" look at the breweries that you are interested in. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate the praise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Road Dogs should be called Road Dawns, because their tours and tour guides are straight up awesome. Check them out!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank car0_y0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

We are straight up awesome, thanks for the stellar review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

It was a birthday party for me and 2 other girlfriends!! It was one of the best birthdays ever!!!!! Our driver Andrew Dekay was so funny and so knowledgeable about the beers and the brewing process. Can't wait to do it again!

Thank BetaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

We can't wait to take you at again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

If you like beer and I know you do, this a perfect activity for you. You get to see Seattle's finest brewing at work without the hassle of driving yourself. We enjoyed great weather and a fun group while visiting three different breweries. As a bonus, Dustin, the owner, gave us the tour and even took us to a 4th brewery, Pyramid. Don't worry they are not shy with the tastings! We were all feeling good and making good friends by the end of the tour. I would definitely do this again!

Thank Keaton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

You are right, this is a perfect activity for all beer lovers and we are not shy on the samples! Therefore it is always a good idea to eat a solid meal before joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Road Dog Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing