We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very fun outing and beer tour”
Review of Road Dog Tours

Road Dog Tours
Ranked #4 of 78 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Make sure you spend a few hours in Seattle on a Road Dog Tour! Whether you're into visiting craft breweries (Seattle Brewery Tours), distilleries, or coffee roasters, we have what you're looking for. We pick you up and drop you off from convenient downtown spots, take you to three locations, tour the facilities, provide you with samples, fun education, and swag. Our tours are fun and entertaining, and you won't go home thirsty!
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very fun outing and beer tour”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Derrick, Dustin and Miranda were perfect guides in our 3 brewery tour in the Ballard area of Seattle. Taking my under 21 son with was not an issue and he marveled in the behind the scenes view of the brewing process. A great mix of small, medium and nano breweries for us to visit and enjoy. Thanks to the report with the breweries we visited, the tasting pours were substantial. The three hours flew by and, as with all beer drinkers, friends were made quickly and easily with the other participants.

We will do again on our next without a doubt.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelinfamily61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Be sure to let us know if younger guests will be on the tour, that way we can be sure to visit family friendly breweries. Thanks for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    50
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Must do in Seattle!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely LOVED this tour!!! We took the 2:30 tour on a Sunday and had Derek as our guide...he was awesome!! We ended up being the only 2 people on the tour, so it was like our own private tour to 3 very different breweries. We sampled 14 different beers in all, we didn't want the tour to end! So much fun, you must do this tour if you are a beer lover!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshGator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Isn't it great when you get a one-on-one experience? It sounds like you guys had a blast, thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
“Awesome tour - great breweries!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great tour - tour guide based it off of tours we hadn't been to. Really friendly. Would definitely do it again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaraL45086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us! We love taking people to new places, when you sign up online you can let us know places you want to visit or avoid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Great time, informative and fun”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Dustin with Road Dog tours did an excellent job. Not only was the tour laid back but it was informative with plenty of samples to go around. It was a great way to spend part of a day exploring the Seattle beer scene.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank quietpro31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
We think that our tours are the prefect combination of education and drinking. A Seattle Brewery Tour is the perfect way to explore new parts of the city, thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our daughters bought this tour for their Dad for his birthday. We had a fantastic time! So informational and also had great beer. We will do this again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjseven321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
You raised your daughters right. After all, nothing says 'I love you' like the gift of beer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Road Dog Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing