We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Road Dog Tours

Road Dog Tours
Ranked #4 of 78 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Make sure you spend a few hours in Seattle on a Road Dog Tour! Whether you're into visiting craft breweries (Seattle Brewery Tours), distilleries, or coffee roasters, we have what you're looking for. We pick you up and drop you off from convenient downtown spots, take you to three locations, tour the facilities, provide you with samples, fun education, and swag. Our tours are fun and entertaining, and you won't go home thirsty!
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I purchased two tickets for my brother and myself for Christmas. We had a blast. The guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He made sure to take us to breweries that nobody had been too. Any beer drinker would enjoy this trip. I will say its a bit pricey but I'd probably pay full price again!

Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

A beer tour as a Christmas gift? What a great idea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Road Dog Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 584 of 710 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

The tour leader and the folks at the three breweries were super informative. The selection of 'small' 'medium' and 'large' sized breweries was wise. We got to see the full spectrum of brewery sizes. The beers at each of the sites were delicious. I recommend this company to anyone who loves microbrews.

Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

We always try and show our guests the diversity in the Seattle brewing scene. Thanks for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Out of towners saw some small local breweries we never would have gone to. They were all nice with good beer. Let's face it the price is for the driver for a couple who both like beer so neither wants to drink water. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and gave us some other recommendations of places to go. Word to the wise look for an online coupon.

Thank phinkle1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

We are all about showing you the hidden gems in Seattle, thanks for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The tour lasts about 3 hours and they rotate through various breweries. Our guide Dustin was very knowledgeable and really made the experience that much better. Had a great time and would definitely go back again. Highly suggest trying this!!

Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Thanks for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lots of beer. The guide was nice and professional and knew a lot about the beer and Seattle. The tour included 3 breweries and each brewery provided a generous amount of beer. Very fun!

Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoadDogTours, Manager at Road Dog Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

We are all about the beer here, thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Road Dog Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing