We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stayed there from may 15-19th 2014.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
Ranked #85 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
McAlester, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I stayed there from may 15-19th 2014.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My name is John Meyer;
I stayed on 3rd floor and found the Staff-Rooms and general appearance wonderful. the hotel staff spoke excellent English. I arrived late on the 15th and was greeted great-got my room as prebooked. They allow smokers out back and even provide a heavy duty place. No attitudes at all. the parking lot was clean , save for a few guests but it disappeared fast in the early morning. breakfast was good. After room is cleaned each day MY STUFF WAS UNTOUCHED. excellent!
if I had to find one fault I would say it was the Wifi. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Please keep in mind your needs if disabled or issues getting lost, it is easy to get turned around d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vladius852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    113
    148
    64
    51
See reviews for
154
92
48
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was clean, a bit small and affordable. The furniture was dated but that is not a issue for me. I use accommodation for sleeping and getting ready, not hanging out. Therefore this Days Inn fit the bill. The bed was a bit soft and my husband didn't like that. I wanted to be close to Seattle without the big price which it was, about 15 min to downtown. There is an adult video store across the 4 lane street so if that offends you should avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to stay at the back of the property, away from the busy road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Satanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Strong chemical smell as other describe, gave my girlfriend a headache, could barely sleep.

Party/Marijuana smoking floor, we weren't on it but they had their windows open and music up

We stayed here only because of location and convenience, would have stayed in Seattle and had the extra drive knowing about the place now.

TV was fine, current. My girlfriend had an allergic reaction to the bedding and had a really bad rash and was on antihistamines for a week and was very itchy after our stay. Looked but didn't see any bugs or anything, not convinced though, not sure what the bad chemical smell is all about.

Breakfast was a couple tables in the lobby, looked like a waffle maker, a toaster and maybe some coffee. It was too crowded to try and eat there so we ended up eating at the ihop anyway.

We just wante to get the hell outta there anyway. Neighbourhood wasn't very nice, but it was close enough to the highway.

Don't recommend, avoid if you can.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is the second time we stayed here and the wifi was not working, or only working in the lobby. Last time, more than 2 years ago, the same excuse was given. "Oh someone here has a note that we are installing more access points". Yeah right ...
The only good thing about this place is that it's reasonably quiet and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was cheaper but the quality was also poor. Hallways smelled very bad. Room was ok but not very clean. Shower curtain didn't really close or work, made the restroom almost flood (heard the same from another customer checking out, so it's not just me). Breakfast was below average compared to other days-inns, very few items with very limited quantity in a congested area. They don't take Visa gift cards even while checking out (they already have credit card info that I provided at the check in)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#72 of 101 in Seattle
722 reviews
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#93 of 101 in Seattle
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle Aurora

Property: Days Inn Seattle Aurora
Address: 19527 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-3520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days inn North Seattle host 56 rooms, suites available. Daybreak breakfast, HBO, Business Center, and free internet in all hotel. Jacuzzi suites, Family rooms. Friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seattle Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle North Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing