We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
Ranked #84 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked here for three nights.. Not bad at all...got free breakfast (make your own waffles),cereal,croissants, and pastries..as well as apple and orange juice. Not bad for being free...the room was nice..not fancy but then if you wanted fancy you wouldn't choose days inn..only thing that needs to be changed is the TV..needs to be upgraded to flat screen...(still using old tube type) I would recommend staying here if your looking for a good price and good free breakfast..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Seattle Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 438 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

I reserved 3 rooms for 2 nights well in advance. I requested non-smoking rooms near each other, which we got. The room reserved for our son's girlfriend smelled extremely heavily of cigarette smoke. When I complained, they offered to move her, alone, from the 2nd floor to the 3rd floor. They didn't have another single room on the floor. She declined; she wanted to be near us. They gave her air freshener to spray in the room. When she had her door open, the stench was over powering into the hallway! It would have been nice to have given her a double room that was near us, but nothing was offered; not even a discount. The clerk was polite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Merry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My hotel stay was as expected. Staff and services were excellent. Breakfast items were available. TV schedule did not match what was actually on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank TattedJaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you can handle basic hotel accommodations, it'll work for you. Smelled like smoke which I know is impossible to get out. The most frustrating thing for me was the sketchy wifi. I don't require much, but I get unreasonably ragey (indulge my Shakespeare talent for made up word here) when internet doesn't work. It happened twice and on the last night I couldn't connect at all. The front desk refused my simple request of resetting the router. Totally lame of them. The breakfast left something to be desired. No bagels and only granola cereal. Bring a cooler and make the best of it. They do have a microwave in the lobby. It's an basic hotel. Don't expect anything fancy. Especially on that side of town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#71 of 102 in Seattle
756 reviews
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#93 of 102 in Seattle
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle Aurora

Address: 19527 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-3520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $68 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days inn North Seattle host 56 rooms, suites available. Daybreak breakfast, HBO, Business Center, and free internet in all hotel. Jacuzzi suites, Family rooms. Friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Seattle Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle North Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing