We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Basic" is such an apt description” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Seattle Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
Ranked #87 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“"Basic" is such an apt description”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The good Tripadvisor traveler will have read the many descriptions of this Days Inn and will know exactly what to expect. The price is the most attractive feature of this motel and rest is pretty much average. I had a surprising quiet stay and slept well despite a rather soft bed. No refrigerator in this room. There is a pervasive smokiness throughout the motel which I found unpleasant and I wish there had been ice machines on each floor instead of just one in the lobby. The neighborhood does raise safety concerns for one's vehicle but I had no problems. The seating capacity for breakfast is very limited so one must either arrive early or be flexible about waiting for a seat. Would have been nice if they had non-stick spray for the waffle machines.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM04259, Guest Relations Manager PEDRO AMENABAR Wyndham World Wide at Days Inn Seattle Aurora, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for living us a comment regarding your stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvinience and for a near future, we would like you to know that we do have suites that will have the door seperating the bedroom from living room and all other amenities as Microwave and refrigerator. We had Ice machines and Snack machines in each floor, but our recent guest suggestions to reduce noise let us changed so we reduce noise in the upstairs floors (Rooms) so we can help best avoid noise for everyone else. Just let us know and we will be glad to help you on your next stay with us, email us directly and we will upgrade your room complementary to one of those with the extra amenities. Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    102
    133
    55
    48
See reviews for
134
89
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Easy access. Friendly staff.
Front desk and breakfast are untidy and very worn. the garbage can by the tea/coffee is disgusting and probably has never been washed. Lots of debris hanging on the side.
It is a budget hotel so the decor is dated but clean. The carpet is a tight fibre that requires a top end vacuum to do a good job, and this hotel does not have a vacuum or staff that can clean the little bits up. It is not "dirty" but just not cleaned well.

No bed bugs. Clean sheets. Comfortable sleep. Quiet even tho it was full.

The internet was difficult to connect to. I had to call the front desk several times. Very frustrating.

Breakfast had fruit, waffles, the usual breadstuffs, but a common jar of jam for everyone to dip into. Lots of food.

I would rather pay more and get a place that is maintained better than this one. The reviews were very good, but I found the cleanliness lacking and that makes me rate it lower than I would have if it had been cleaner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 42istheanswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM04259, Guest Relations Manager PEDRO AMENABAR Wyndham World Wide at Days Inn Seattle Aurora, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear from you and we appreciate all of your kind words and honest feedback.
Thank you for you note> regarding our garbage can by the tea/coffee station in the lobby, We do our monthly property check and we noticed spills on the can on the inside, and because the maintenance was unable to removed spills, we purchased another garbage container. Thank you for your advise.
We do offer our complementary break fast and we are glad you enjoyed our variety of food offered, Definitely, we want our guest to be satisfied and comfortable in their stay. We apologize on your inconvinience and hopefully we can see you again and make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay at this Days Inn. Although the location is close to the I-5, the actual neighbourhood leaves a bit to be desired. The room had the basics, plus fridge and microwave, and everything was very clean. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful-have already booked a second night on our way back through Seattle...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarinetqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM04259, Guest Relations Manager PEDRO AMENABAR Wyndham World Wide at Days Inn Seattle Aurora, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
June 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest

I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We have a team that is focused on delivering excellent service. We have really nice large Suites and I am glad that you have been able to stay in those rooms. We have received great reviews on our Breakfast Buffet and we will continue to add and rotate items as we know breakfast is very important part of the stay.

Also We are glad with city for improvements to our neighborhood that is everyday changing for the best.
We hope to see you again when your travels take you to the Seattle Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The room was clean, and even though it was next to the busy road it was quiet in our hotel room. The staff were friendly and very helpful, often helping us find certain places etc. Also, very yummy waffles for breakfast:)
We had an awesome price for our room and it was super close to the transit centre so we were able to park at hotel, walk to Transit, and bus it into Seattle down town. The only downside was that we were in a smoke free room but the bathroom still smelled of old cigarettes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM04259, Customer Relations Manager Wyndham Pedro Amenabar at Days Inn Seattle Aurora, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear, Gibson

We thank you, for taking time to write us a review in your recently stay here at the N Seattle Days Inn. The staff and Management are delightful to provided you with clean room, positive environment and friendly tips. We look forward to see you in the near future. Remember by booking directly with us and Save.


Have wonderful Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

The clock didn't work and it was replaced. Also, we bought a bottle of wine that we coudn't get the cork out of. Karen or Tara tried their best to help us with it. We finally got it out with a knife and made a mess on the flour in front of the couch. Sorry. The breakfast was good and had all our favorites. The rate was good and as seniors we have to make every dollar count. Thanks again

Room Tip: Don't get room 115. There was a terrible draft that wistled terribly until we put a towel down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AriBarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

When I come up to see my family I book this place.
Nice and quiet and clean place. Will come again.

Room Tip: get a room not hear the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The immediate neighborhood, gives you a concern for any possessions left in your vehicle. While I certainly, like a good deal, which we received on this hotel, I do not believe we would stay at this Days Inn again. Check in was fast, however, because we had prepaid the room, I wanted to ensure that we were not going to be charged again in the morning, and the desk clerk told me that she 'didn't think so', and pointed to a rate code on the registration form. However, the bill still showed money due, instead of -0-. The following morning, I was able to confirm that the transaction was completed correctly. The breakfast area was too small to even entertain going to, so we went and found breakfast elsewhere. The beds were hard, t.v. while not being upgraded (flat screen) was satisfactory. Bedding, less then adequate. This hotel is close to the Husky Stadium, Northgate Mall, and downtown...which is most helpful. Just think I would pay the extra $20 or $30 to get into a hotel I felt more secure in; did not have the traffic noise, and that my son did not call 'ghetto'.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJJRHWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Crown Inn
#91 of 100 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle Aurora

Property: Days Inn Seattle Aurora
Address: 19527 Aurora Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days inn North Seattle host 56 rooms, suites available. Daybreak breakfast, HBO, Business Center, and free internet in all hotel. Jacuzzi suites, Family rooms. Friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Seattle Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle North Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing