We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with a couch to watch TV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
Ranked #85 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Cottage Grove
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice room with a couch to watch TV”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The clock didn't work and it was replaced. Also, we bought a bottle of wine that we coudn't get the cork out of. Karen or Tara tried their best to help us with it. We finally got it out with a knife and made a mess on the flour in front of the couch. Sorry. The breakfast was good and had all our favorites. The rate was good and as seniors we have to make every dollar count. Thanks again

Room Tip: Don't get room 115. There was a terrible draft that wistled terribly until we put a towel down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AriBarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    113
    148
    64
    51
See reviews for
154
92
48
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

When I come up to see my family I book this place.
Nice and quiet and clean place. Will come again.

Room Tip: get a room not hear the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The immediate neighborhood, gives you a concern for any possessions left in your vehicle. While I certainly, like a good deal, which we received on this hotel, I do not believe we would stay at this Days Inn again. Check in was fast, however, because we had prepaid the room, I wanted to ensure that we were not going to be charged again in the morning, and the desk clerk told me that she 'didn't think so', and pointed to a rate code on the registration form. However, the bill still showed money due, instead of -0-. The following morning, I was able to confirm that the transaction was completed correctly. The breakfast area was too small to even entertain going to, so we went and found breakfast elsewhere. The beds were hard, t.v. while not being upgraded (flat screen) was satisfactory. Bedding, less then adequate. This hotel is close to the Husky Stadium, Northgate Mall, and downtown...which is most helpful. Just think I would pay the extra $20 or $30 to get into a hotel I felt more secure in; did not have the traffic noise, and that my son did not call 'ghetto'.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJJRHWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night after touring Seattle. We got a great price (for Seattle) and the hotel was only a short drive from some great Touristy spots.

Things to note:
* I would not stay here if I planned on staying in the hotel instead of seeing Seattle
* The hotel is QUITE dated, as are the rooms.
* Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable
* The breakfast ends at 9:30AM, we slept in so I can't comment on the quality etc.
* The night checkin guy was very nice. The morning checkout (Manager) was rude.
* It was a good place to sleep. Our room was quiet and dark.

All in all, I would stay there again for a night or two if the price was the same. $65.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasgirlie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This motel was nice and clean, great quiet room, and awesome price for our 3 day weekend. It was only 20 min from Husky Stadium and 30 minutes from downtown Seattle and everything in between. We stayed as a family of 4 and would highly recommend it. Breakfast included muffins, hot waffles, toast etc. Beds were comfy with nice, cotton linens and comfy pillows. (no fridge/microwave in case you need to know)

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem to be the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

If you travel on budget, this is the place. Note that everything is small: small parking space, small breakfast room, small room, small bath, etc. The location is convenient. There are plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. If you have business or friends in this part of town then stay here. Don't expect to save money if you plan to visit downtown, space needle, etc. The distance is not far but due to construction and traffic jam, it's not worth it to stay to far north.

Room Tip: very good price for hotel in Shoreline area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This was our third stay here over the last 3 or 4 years. It is convenient to get to, we know our way around now and it is just a straight shot down the interstate to Seattle. It is actually in Shoreline, so it feels "small city". They have wonderful "make your own" waffles etc.. every morning for breakfast, the staff is accomodating and we just feel safe staying here. There is no pool but we are usually running around anyway! Small lobby has computer with internet access and elevator is very handy. I tell everyone to stay here.
Reasonably priced. They were cleaning the carpet when we were there and may need to paint soon, but overall it is a GO.

Room Tip: Even if you get a very end room, there is a small flight of stairs close by and laundry is right by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilasbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#72 of 101 in Seattle
722 reviews
University District
The College Inn
The College Inn
#93 of 101 in Seattle
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Seattle Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Seattle Aurora

Property: Days Inn Seattle Aurora
Address: 19527 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-3520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seattle Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days inn North Seattle host 56 rooms, suites available. Daybreak breakfast, HBO, Business Center, and free internet in all hotel. Jacuzzi suites, Family rooms. Friendly staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Seattle Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Seattle North Hotel Seattle
Seattle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing