We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals or Tourists - A great Tour!”

Seattle by Segway from Magic Carpet Glide
Ranked #8 of 153 Tours in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is not a better time to be had in Seattle. Come and experience the fun and adventure to be had riding your very own Segway I2 personal transporter through beautiful downtown Seattle and all of its attractions. Check out Pioneer Square, the Space Needle and everything else Seattle has to offer as you whiz about on a Segway personal transporter.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Locals or Tourists - A great Tour!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Ok, this is the second best thing you can do on two wheels (we have Harley's). Jacob,our guide was great and we just rode, rode, rode. Waterfront, Sculpture Park, Queen Anne Hill, Seattle Center,Belltown, Pike Place Market, up and down and all around. Very fun and easy to master. this was our second time on this tour in the last six months and it was just as thrilling as the first time. Will probably do it again soon and it is on our list of activities to suggest when visitors come to town. Fun Stuff!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    59
    15
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great way to explore the city!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a wonderful experience on our Segway tour. The guide Jacob was friendly and entertaining. We were able to learn all sorts of information about Seattle and experience the highlights of the city in a way one never could on foot or from a tour bus . The Seagawys are easy to master and you are mobile within minutes. Do not miss this experience!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank twerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great way to tour, even for a local!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

How fun was that? Touring our own city by Segway. As locals we didn't spend too much time stopping at the sights and in return, we covered a ton a ground. After a brief instruction on how to rie, we were off down the waterfront, up and down Queen Ann hill, through Seattle Center, on to Pike Place market and then back to our starting point. Jacob was terrific as our guide. Very personable and kept on eye on all of us to make sure we rode safe.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank knscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic time!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my first Segway tour but I think it will be difficult to top! Jacob was our tour guide and couldn't have been better. He showed us around for hours, taking us to places that we wouldn't have seen any other way. He was willing to answer all of our questions and be patient while we learned how to drive. I couldn't have asked for a better guide. If you are looking for a great experience that is absolutely worth the money, visit Seattle by Segway and ask for Jacob.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cold - but great time!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Riding the Segway is so much fun and you get to go all over the city. Take advantage of the reduced Winter rates and bring some gloves! You will love it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xxx-xxx47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seattle by Segway from Magic Carpet Glide also viewed

 

Been to Seattle by Segway from Magic Carpet Glide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing