We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tacoma, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this property and the staff. My daughter flew in from LA with her friend to celebrate our combined birthdays, not only did they greet us with a song at the door, gave us It is My birthday Buttons to wear in our travels through Seattle, where merchants gave us free desserts and beverages, but when we came back into our room found a chocolate cake and card signed by the entire staff, we stayed two nights, have been here many times and we love the Camlin, it is always my birthday destination and any other time able to stay, looking forward to our next visit. Marianne

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Marianne,

Thank you for providing this feedback along with information about the area. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to take part in the birthday celebration. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    72
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
55
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a one night stay at the Penthouse suite and we couldn't have been happier.
Staff was exceptional. They went out of their way to please us.
Our room was magnificent but keep in mind, we booked the 2bdrm penthouse.
Overall, hotel, service and location were top notch.
Hotel is located 4 blocks from monorail (To Seattle space needle) and blocks from shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and unit amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay and in all of the WorldMark resorts we have stayed at this one has outdone all the others in service. We were greeted at the curb, helped unload the car and luggage was loaded on a cart, they escorted us to our room, helped unload the luggage for us as well. We called for a pitcher as there was none in the room and within a matter of minutes we had one in hand. We were told where we would find the ice machine, where we could view the city from the upper level, told some of the history of the building as we road up the elevator with our luggage cart. The gentleman at the front desk remembered who we were and what room we were in. He was very attentive. The concierge desk people were fantastic right down to fresh baked cookies. The entire staff was by far the most friendly that we have encountered in the 10 years that I have been an owner. We look forward to going to Seattle and staying there once more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you experienced such great service from our friendly staff. We hope to see you again at our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days after our cruise to Alaska. It is downtown and everything is within walking distance except the grocery and liquor stores. The staff gave us excellent directions to both these places. We took advantage of their valet parking as we just walked to the waterfront a couple of days and the car was at the front by the time we got downstairs when we did use the car. EVERYONE was extremely friendly and the place was clean. The queen murphy bed was very comfortable for my girlfriend's son and his wife. We took advantage of the common kitchen and bar-b-que and ate our evening meals poolside. The weather cooperated and the sun shone every day we were there. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Seattle.

Room Tip: Our view was to the street side (East) and had no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LIN337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including information about proximity to the downtown area. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We live in the area but decided to stay at the hotel while attending the Worldmark owner education seminar. Parking in Seattle is expensive, so while still pricey we did save by taking advantage of the hotel deal at $21.00 per day. It really could not have been smoother. We dropped our bags early, the room was not ready yet so we parked and headed out for a great day of site seeing in Seattle. We returned about four to find that we had been upgraded to a small suite. that was unexpected and very appreciated. We had read the reviews about how hot the rooms could be so we actually brought a fan. No need as the record heat forecast did not materialize. Worldmark must be listening as we found a fan available in the closet. We also read about the noise. This is true as about six when the city wakes up the rush hour traffic is noticeable. I used an ambient sound recording downloaded to my phone for some white noise and we nearly overslept or tee time. We used the pool and the hot tub and found them to be very good. The property location is very close to some of Seattle's best theaters and dining in the area is unlimited. The staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: I think our room was 907 and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for few days with my mom and brother. The room is nice and clean. The bathroom is big. There was a problem with the toilet but it was fixed immediately and the reception is very nice too. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evi3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stay at the Worldmark Camlin at least every other month for a few nights. I really like the place. The Camlin is on old hotel that has been completely refurbished to what one finds when an ownder with Worldmark. The rooms are nice but smaller in size that a designed and built Worldmark property however, they are nicely furnished units and are very comfortable. Just a short walk to Pikes market and a bunch of great places to eat, the Camlin is my home when I come to Seattle. One you get here, pay to park you car and use public transportation to get to sporting events. Did I mention that the Camlin is just across the street from the Seattle Paramount Theatre where broadways plays and concerts are playing weekly.

Room Tip: There all pretty decent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jgmackay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mayflower Park Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Roosevelt Hotel
The Roosevelt Hotel
#35 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

Property: WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
Address: 1619 9th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-1824
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Seattle
Hotel Class:1 star — WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin 1*
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seattle At The Camlin Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing