We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
Nearby Hotels
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$343
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$579
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$285
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$296
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
81
84
16
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
84
16
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedtime sharetimeshare presentationworld markone bedroom unitwithin walking distancemaster bathbeautiful resortbreakfast presentationvalet or self parkbaby grand pianoklondike museumgreat locationparamount theatermini kitchenhistorical hotelfree laundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 191 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay and in all of the WorldMark resorts we have stayed at this one has outdone all the others in service. We were greeted at the curb, helped unload the car and luggage was loaded on a cart, they escorted us to our room, helped unload the luggage for us as well. We called for a pitcher as there was none in the room and within a matter of minutes we had one in hand. We were told where we would find the ice machine, where we could view the city from the upper level, told some of the history of the building as we road up the elevator with our luggage cart. The gentleman at the front desk remembered who we were and what room we were in. He was very attentive. The concierge desk people were fantastic right down to fresh baked cookies. The entire staff was by far the most friendly that we have encountered in the 10 years that I have been an owner. We look forward to going to Seattle and staying there once more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you experienced such great service from our friendly staff. We hope to see you again at our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days after our cruise to Alaska. It is downtown and everything is within walking distance except the grocery and liquor stores. The staff gave us excellent directions to both these places. We took advantage of their valet parking as we just walked to the waterfront a couple of days and the car was at the front by the time we got downstairs when we did use the car. EVERYONE was extremely friendly and the place was clean. The queen murphy bed was very comfortable for my girlfriend's son and his wife. We took advantage of the common kitchen and bar-b-que and ate our evening meals poolside. The weather cooperated and the sun shone every day we were there. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Seattle.

Room Tip: Our view was to the street side (East) and had no problem with noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LIN337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including information about proximity to the downtown area. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We live in the area but decided to stay at the hotel while attending the Worldmark owner education seminar. Parking in Seattle is expensive, so while still pricey we did save by taking advantage of the hotel deal at $21.00 per day. It really could not have been smoother. We dropped our bags early, the room was not ready yet so we parked and headed out for a great day of site seeing in Seattle. We returned about four to find that we had been upgraded to a small suite. that was unexpected and very appreciated. We had read the reviews about how hot the rooms could be so we actually brought a fan. No need as the record heat forecast did not materialize. Worldmark must be listening as we found a fan available in the closet. We also read about the noise. This is true as about six when the city wakes up the rush hour traffic is noticeable. I used an ambient sound recording downloaded to my phone for some white noise and we nearly overslept or tee time. We used the pool and the hot tub and found them to be very good. The property location is very close to some of Seattle's best theaters and dining in the area is unlimited. The staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: I think our room was 907 and it was very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for few days with my mom and brother. The room is nice and clean. The bathroom is big. There was a problem with the toilet but it was fixed immediately and the reception is very nice too. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evi3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I can only assume that the glowing reviews for this property were written by guests that stayed at the Camlin during "average" Seattle weather. We found ourselves in Seattle during a heat wave and the Camlin seems to be the only hotel in Seattle without air conditioning. Our room, on the top floor, was like a sauna. The ceiling fan and open windows did little to help. It didn't take long for us to realize that we wouldn't get a wink of sleep in that room because it was so hot (my husband's allergies also started going berserk as soon as we entered the room, as well). The only response we received from the front desk staff was a shrug and a "yeah...we don't have air conditioning" when we registered our discomfort. It didn't seem like we were the first to have such a complaint at the Camlin. Needless to say, we booked a room at another hotel (after first calling a few and asking if they had AC...the answer in every case was "yes," so this is not a Seattle-wide problem).

Also, don't plan on being able to check in early. We arrived about an hour early and were unable to check in. Only after we asked, did they offer to store our bags for us while we wandered the very hot streets for an hour. Oh, and then they had some trouble finding our bags when we were finally allowed into our room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank loprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews