We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgian Visiter”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I love this worldmark property! The old Hollywood style was excellent and the staff was very nice. Last night though was visited by one of the ghost in room 204 who decided to sit next to my lap on the bed. Was not excited about it since I was not expecting it. The ghost only stayed 5 minutes and then it was off to sleep again. The property has this vibe of a welcoming old home. You'll enjoy the stay...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 177 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Location was great.walked to space needle & chihully glass. Next day walked to market & train stn to see the Klondike Museum. Took metro back & even we figured it out. And the bus convention ctr stop was right across the street! Perfect. Going to the Paramount for an event would be very handy as it's also X street.
Hotel room had nice bedroom. Smaller, but with closet & TV. Perfect. Pull down murphy bed in living room portion of room. Kitchen with small fridge & micro. Excellent. Very well priced for the space, location & what you get. Didn't like the fact that the bathroom was right in the kitchen area. Bad feng shui.
Parking was expensive, but this is a city, so it is expected. Staff very helpful for area adventures.
Will go back & next time take the train from PDX to SEA & take metro to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sassysue19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I am have stayed at this location twice and have booked my parents here on other occasions. It is a historical hotel with the charm of years past. The lobby has the grand piano and beautiful chandeliers. The rooms are updated,always clean and have city views. The hotel is on Pine across from the Paramount Theater, walking distance to everywhere. The city is as alive as you want or has lots of cozy cafes and taverns you can duck into.The customer service is awesome.You will always be greeted at the door and front desk by friendly staff. The timeshare staff are not aggressive at all. Be sure to check in to this gem when you are in Seattle, grab a glass of wine or a cup of coffee and head up to the Cloud room for an amazing view of the city.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Went for the weekend...absolutely perfect for downlown shopping and shows. Our room was spotless, the small kitchen is stocked for 6, plenty of space, big bathroom....couldn't ask for a better place to stay! Large lounge area available for guests to relax has big screen tv, full kitchen, vending machines, etc. Checkin was quick and friendly, timeshare people were low key, valet parking prompt. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JacqueBurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom penthouse and loved it. It has a huge outdoor terrace and room for our friends to come and enjoy it with us. The kitchen is very small with not a lot of room on the counter. I would give this place five stars but it needs free parking - although real estate for a parking garage would come at quite a cost I'm sure. Great place to go if you don't mind walking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollyluya28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My family stayed here last week. We have two young children and look for places with kitchens. While this has no range or oven, the refrigerator, microwave, and toaster oven (plus dishes and silverware) gave us lots of options for feeding the kids when we did not want to drag everyone out. The location is excellent - I have lived in Seattle and found that everything we wanted to do was within a reasonable walking distance (or the monorail if not up for a long walk to Seattle Center). Tons of restaurants, the aquarium, Pike Place Market, the waterfront, Nordstroms, etc are all easy to get to. The only downside is if you have decided you need a car - the valet parking was $$$ and the self park was too (with no in and out.)

The hotel has a nice pool and a common room with a full kitchen that we used to get together with friends. There is even a courtyard with grill - pick up some salmon at pike place, some veggies, and you can make a great meal.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We are very likely to stay here again.

Room Tip: May need to ask to be away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

So we are WM owners and booked a long weekend at the Camlin in Seattle. The location is great. Easy walk around downtown, Pike's etc. The unit itself is small. We had a one bedroom, which is more like a hotel junior suite. A small bedroom with a sitting area with a wet bar. There was a murphy bed, but really, it would only work for small kids. 4 adults? I don't think so. The decor is very nice, a cool old hotel vibe with lots of crown moulding and wood trim. The pool and hot tub are nice, but not large. The valet parking is $27 per day which is about $10 cheaper then other hotels and garages.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lauraleigh9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#33 of 104 in Seattle
4,702 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 104 in Seattle
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,838 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 104 in Seattle
2,746 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

Address: 1619 9th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-1824
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Seattle
Hotel Class:1 star — WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin 1*
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seattle At The Camlin Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing