We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Visit in Three Weeks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seatown

Seatown
Ranked #152 of 4,057 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
169 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Second Visit in Three Weeks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Sat outside again and it was a lovely day. Service from Kate was excellent. Had the Salmon Burger again and this time it was a disappointment. Slightly mushy texture and not much flavor. Missed the yellow tomatoes but learned they have there own gardens north of the city os the menu items change frequently. The Crab BLT was quite tasty.

Sometime a second time is not a charm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    150
    47
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
428 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good place on the corner of the marketplace”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

we stopped on our way to our hotel and enjoyed lunch here. I had the clam chowder and it was great. My spouse had the crab cake lunch and loved it. I would have given it another star rating if it weren't for the homeless people arguing with the front desk folks and disrupting the outside diners. One was yelling and poking at the diners.. not cool when you are trying to relax with lunch

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loves2TravelALOT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast here on the outside patio. I had the fried egg, avocado sandwich on an English muffin which was delicious. My friend and I both enjoyed our breakfast, drinking wonderful coffee all while enjoying the view of the Market up the street. Excellent service, great food, a little expensive but worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheilagaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
748 reviews
425 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Breakfast perfected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Eating breakfast at Tom Douglas' Seatown Seabar was on my to do list when I left Washington DC and I was not disappointed. I ate the egg, avocado, Dungeness crab, Beecher cheese sandwich on a perfect, freshly baked, fluffy English muffin. The hashbrowns were perfectly crisp and garnished with butter salt. My cousin ate the same sandwich but with bacon instead of crab and LOVED hers too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeatOfMyPntsTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Be sure to make a reservation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The food is good, but I had to sit at the bar because they were booked with reservations. The crab appetizers are a must. I had the crab cake Thursday special. It was good, but nothing to write home about. The crab appetizer sealed the deal though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing