We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, Mistral you let me down.”
Review of Mistral Kitchen

Mistral Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Mistral Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #558 of 4,110 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $29 - $60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lenora
Transit: We are on the Seattle Streetcar route, with streetcar stops located conveniently one block in each direction on Westlake Ave.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oh, Mistral you let me down.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The service here was a definite bummer. Slow and unattentive. When the food came, unfortunately I was underwhelmed. Just didnʻt hit it out of the ballpark when it came to giving me big flavors.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank weekendfurlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Fantastic! We went on Christmas eve and by the end of the evening we decided this would be our Christmas eve tradition. The owner stopped by several times to chat and make sure everything was good; he made us feel like we were the most important people there.
Great food, great (albeit expensive) wine and great service. We spent three hours ( intentionally) savoring the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for foodie guests”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

..or if you are a foodie yourself. Intimate but not quiet. Excellent service. Friendly. Inventive food. Has not disappointed in about 6. Visits. Pastry chief is outstanding...she even came to our table to explain how she had made our dessert when we inquired. Do save room. Wine list is unusual, so don't be afraid of asking for a recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank dCtravleler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Great food. Attentive wait staff. Great decor... Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and will stop by for what looks like some good cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
315 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fun to watch the chefs in action!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We visited Mistral Kitchen recently and just wanted to have a drink and perhaps an appetizer. We were seated by choice at the bar which gave us prime viewing of the chefs and cooks in action. It was amazing to watch the process of starting the meat, duck, and chicken on a skewer in a hot well of heat and then move to a cast iron pan in the wood fired oven. Then decorated artfully the plates are passed to the wait staff to be delivered. We enjoyed a delicious butternut squash soup and a salad with sauteed mushrooms and delicata squash. Both were excellent. The owner/chef came by and introduced himself, and even remembered our names as we left the restaurant.
Only down side is that it is quite expensive! Save your money and enjoy a fine dining experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mistral Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mistral Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing