We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean B & B; a gem in Seattle!”
Review of 9 Cranes Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seattle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
9 Cranes Inn
Ranked #3 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My friend and I stayed at 9 Cranes Inn for one night a few days ago. It was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for. The prices for hotels in Seattle during the summer are insanely high...I searched for hours and could not find a modern, boutique-like hotel for under 250$. When I came across 9 Cranes Inn and saw they had one room left we were elated. The place is beautiful appointed, welcoming, charming, quiet and so CLEAN! In all of my years of traveling, I do not think I have seen a place as well maintained as 9 Cranes Inn. The Fremont room was lovely and spacious and had an extra nook room with a table that could be used to put on makeup or work on a computer. Shelley is a sweetheart and it is obvious she loves what she does. Breakfast was delicious. The Inn is approximately a 10 minute car ride to the city centre. Couldn't ask for a better place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclipze006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 275 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the 9 Cranes while in Seattle to see a few baseball games. We had the Phinney Ridge room, which was VERY spacious. It has a bedroom and a sitting room with a door in between. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative was that the room upstairs has wood floors and when people are up and around in the morning it is a bit noisy. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and Shelley was a pleasure to visit with. Great old woodwork on the main floor is a pleasure to look at as well. The location was wonderful for access to Seattle and Safeco Field by car. The onstreet parking is plentiful as well. From start to finish Shelley was very organized and accomodating with informative emails.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor room if a bit of noise from above will be bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBSRichmond_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed with 9 Cranes Inn for 4 nights on a business trip. Shelley was a fantastic host.
The inn was charming, professional and very spacious. The breakfasts were out of this world!
I highly recommend staying at 9 Cranes Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLFalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

So glad we stayed in the Ballard View room!! Private, quiet, sun-filled, spacious, views, jacuzzi, clean, & perfect. Delicious breakfasts, friendly & helpful innkeeper Shellie. She even left a carafe of coffee at our door at 7:00 AM. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernieb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Everything about this B&B was top-notch.... the ambiance, the rooms, the breakfast, and Shelley (the innkeeper) who was also very helpful with directions and responding to other questions. We loved the Ballard View room with its private deck where we enjoyed sunset. It was a perfect location for walking into Fremont for their Solstice Parade. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night; however, we are already plotting when we can return,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmaschoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend in Seattle in June 2013. Part of what made the trip so delightful were our accommodations at the 9 Cranes Inn. We stayed in the Ballard View room which includes a huge deck with beautiful views. The room, itself, is also spacious and sun-filled (yep! even in Seattle!) and includes a spacious bath with whirlpool tub (with more views!).

Room Tip: Stay in the Ballard View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We recently enjoyed a two-night stay in this handsome house and it could not have been better! The breakfasts were superb. The attention to detail throughout the Inn, regarding guest needs, is unsurpassed. It is the cleanest B&B we've ever seen. The beds were extremely comfortable and there's a computer for guest usage in the second floor study area available all hours. Shelley is friendly, thoughtful and attentive when needed.We will definitely return to Nine Cranes. It truly is one of the best B&Bs we've ever experienced in our forty years of traveling together.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulamMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenlake Guest House
#1 of 27 in Seattle
568 reviews
Broadway / Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Broadway / Capitol Hill
Gaslight Inn
Gaslight Inn
#7 of 27 in Seattle
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Cranes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Cranes Inn

Address: 5717 Palatine Ave N, Seattle, WA 98103-5826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $129 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Cranes Inn is comfortable, stylish, and conveniently located in the Phinney Ridge neighborhood. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the bus to downtown. Also nearby: Ballard, Fremont, Green Lake, Wallingford, and Greenwood. Breakfast, wi-fi, and ample street parking included in rate. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing