We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Double Sourdough Bread ”

Alaskan Sourdough Bakery
Get food delivered
Ranked #81 of 347 Quick Bites in Seattle
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Stopped in to try their famous sourdough bread. Their "double sourdough" is the best and we got a full loaf to go. They also had some absolutely huge muffins that looked wonderful. This is a must see stop for some local good craft bread.

1  Thank 007BigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 92 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2015

Real sourdough bread that is so worth stopping for. Right on the waterfront and they offer a nice selection of sandwiches, etc

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

A little pricey for what it is but tasty sandwiches if you’re looking for something quick while you're waiting for the boat

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Mark_NIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

What an unexpected treat it was to StumbleUpon this bakery. I thought their club chowder was one of the best I've had in Seattle and that's saying a lot. Couldn't give it a high recommendation for a cheap lunch bowl of clam chowder with the sourdough roll for $5.95.

Thank RoanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have never liked tomato soup until I tried theirs. So good and creamy. Just perfect any kind of day.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Genelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaskan Sourdough Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Alaskan Sourdough Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.