We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW Double Sourdough Bread ”

Alaskan Sourdough Bakery
Get food delivered
Ranked #100 of 345 Quick Bites in Seattle
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Stopped in to try their famous sourdough bread. Their "double sourdough" is the best and we got a full loaf to go. They also had some absolutely huge muffins that looked wonderful. This is a must see stop for some local good craft bread.

1  Thank 007BigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2015

Real sourdough bread that is so worth stopping for. Right on the waterfront and they offer a nice selection of sandwiches, etc

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

A little pricey for what it is but tasty sandwiches if you’re looking for something quick while you're waiting for the boat

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Mark_NIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

What an unexpected treat it was to StumbleUpon this bakery. I thought their club chowder was one of the best I've had in Seattle and that's saying a lot. Couldn't give it a high recommendation for a cheap lunch bowl of clam chowder with the sourdough roll for $5.95.

Thank RoanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have never liked tomato soup until I tried theirs. So good and creamy. Just perfect any kind of day.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Genelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaskan Sourdough Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Alaskan Sourdough Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.