We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see in pikes place”

Starbucks 1st & Pike
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.98*
and up
Seattle City Tour
Ranked #1 of 216 Nightlife in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See where it all started: America's most popular coffeehouse is Seattle's biggest claim to fame.
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must see in pikes place”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

A must stop while in seattle great staff! Cute coffee mugs great coffee and service no sitting areas just a great "I've been there" place.

Helpful?
Thank kwkSC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    580
    566
    116
    42
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get there early”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are not planning on getting any 1st store exclusive swag, not worth waiting on the line, since there is Starbucks on every block. I was planning to, so i went. Suggest you go as early as possible to beat the huge line. Worthwhile strategy for the Market in general!

Helpful?
1 Thank AJSDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth doing once”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a bit of a line when we were there, and it appears that there often is one (which is not surprising). They have a good system in place to help move people through quickly. This system allowed us to chat with a couple of the staff for a few moments. They seem to really enjoy working there, and good conversation always goes a long way when you have to wait.

There are some unique souvenirs that you can only get at this location, and they are worth the trip alone. Plus, you can't beat the opportunity to visit the first Starbucks. However, the barista we had was nothing special. My coffee was strong, which was great for me but not so great for my boyfriend. All in all, it is worth a trip if you are in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Couldn't Believe the Line Up!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We walked by in the afternoon thinking we were gonna grab a coffee at the first Starbucks ever, but the line went on forever and people were so excited, taking pics, there was even live entertainment :) We came back later that evening & the line was down so we grabbed a mug and felt pretty happy about it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tracy448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It's the original Starbucks!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were walking through the market looking for a few things to grab for breakfast. At the end of our journey we decided to pick up some coffee here. The previous day the lines were crazy to go in and get some coffee, but at 8AM on a holiday, there wasn't any line at all.

The staff here were all super friendly and got our coffee ready with a smile. If you're in the area it's worth stopping in just to say you were there. If you just need some coffee I'd visit one of the other many Starbucks within a couple blocks of here just to avoid the lines later in the day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks 1st & Pike also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks 1st & Pike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing