We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talaris Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$258
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$276
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$294
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
125
60
19
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
60
19
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseattle children's hospitaluniversity villagehusky stadiumeagles nestingu districtcontinental breakfast iswithin walking distancea wonderful place to stayrestaurants and shopsfull kitchenfresh fruitvisiting seattlewould stay againexcellent staybed was comfortableuwretreat
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed one night. The man at the front desk was great, very friendly and offered suggestions on dinner locations. The room was dark and kind of outdated. I book a queen but got two doubles. The bed wasn't very comfortable.

The breakfast was terrible. The coffee was undrinkable, the hardboiled eggs were like rubber, and the "omelets" had cheese WIZ inside. Disgusting.

The hotel was about 15 minutes from downtown Seattle if you took the freeway.

This place was clean, just don't expect much else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear guest-

I am very sorry for the challenges you experienced. It really sounds as though you got caught us on an off day.

I'm glad to hear that your arrival experience was great-and I apologize that we weren't able to get you in the bedding type you reserved due to the property being so full.

We continually try to improve our guest experience, including our breakfast--and your feedback is so very helpful, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed three nights. Rooming was arranged for out-of-towners attending a wedding at the nearby horticultural center. We were pleased to walk into a spacious room (high ceilings) that overlooked green lawn and a seldom traveled road. (Other rooms overlooked the driveway but again, very green and secluded). We were delighted with the comfortable beds and chairs. The complex area was quiet and beautifully landscaped. Would be awesome for a conference. A short walk took you to the dining area, which overlooked a peaceful zen pond. Beautiful. We noted umbrellas hung outside each building (a nice touch for the rainy season if visitors forgot their umbrellas. Talaris has an agreement with a nearby fitness center and my husband was impressed with the choice of equipment. The "Cons" are minor: 1) In the middle of the night our air conditioner began loudly squealing. We called the front desk and had someone over in a few minutes to pull off the cover and disconnect it. No problem as we could open windows and temps outside were perfect (in fact we preferred the outside air). We were told it would be fixed the next day or we would be moved to another room. All fine. We returned the next day and asked about the situation (we were content to stay with open windows), only to find out there had never been a followup. Again, this was not a problem in our situation but it did raise our eyebrows. At check-out we were given an adjustment on our bill. 2) we had no hot water the second morning. We were told there had been a temporary power outage but I never really got more than a mildly warm shower the whole three days. 3) Breakfast was average for hotels. The usual bagels, muffins, cereals. One choice of hot entree (such as omelet or burrito). No bacon, ham, or sausage. Hard-boiled eggs. Fruit. It would work for most people but I wouldn't call it impressive. Just average. I have gluten and corn problems, which knocked out most of what was offered (such as the burrito and flavored oatmeal packs). I could get by fine and would definitely recommend the conference center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you so much for enjoying our 'pleasant oasis'!

We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourselves and take in the grounds and relaxing atmosphere that Talaris provides.

I apologize for the few challenges you had during your visit. I'm glad to hear that all worked out and the team followed up in the end.

We are currently making revisions to our guest breakfast experience based upon guest feedback-so come back and try it out!

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here while on a trip to take our son to Children's Hospital. This place will be my go to anytime we go to Seattle from now on. The grounds are beautiful. You almost forget you are in Seattle. There's no traffic noise, you are tucked away in this serene escape away from the hustle & bustle of the city. The staff was amazing. Bob, the concierge was extremely helpful in letting us know what there was to do around the area. The complimentary breakfast was perfect & you have a view of the ponds while eating. Norma in the dining room had a sparkling personality and she was very attentive. The rooms were comfortable, the parking is free. The University Village is within walking distance and there are several shops and restaurants there. It can't get any better than that. This place is amazing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you for spreading the news about the serenity that is Talaris!

We are so pleased you enjoyed pond side breakfast and really appreciate the kinds words about 2 of our greatest assets, Bob and Norma!

See you again soon!

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful park like setting, really quiet. Really pleased that we happend across this place to stay for a night while our son attended a seminar at the university. Breakfast was good. Place was clean. Staff was nice. Sure would stay again:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderLustBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Talaris was a lovely place to stay. Professional staff who enjoy their work, great location, tasty breakfast! We hope to return on our next visit to Seattle. Staff went out of their way to accomadate us and even prepared one or our rooms early for our 10 month old grand daughter. The beds were comfy, check in and out was very slick.

Room Tip: It appears that all the rooms are good. The bottom floor has a wheelchair accessible entrance which would have worked better for us and our daughter and grand daughter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williams Lake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest-

Thank you for your kind remarks on the team, the surroundings and our yummy breakfast!

I am so glad you joined us and I hope your granddaughter comes back when she's older to play with the ducks!

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews