We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Talaris Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here while on a trip to take our son to Children's Hospital. This place will be my go to anytime we go to Seattle from now on. The grounds are beautiful. You almost forget you are in Seattle. There's no traffic noise, you are tucked away in this serene escape away from the hustle & bustle of the city. The staff was amazing. Bob, the concierge was extremely helpful in letting us know what there was to do around the area. The complimentary breakfast was perfect & you have a view of the ponds while eating. Norma in the dining room had a sparkling personality and she was very attentive. The rooms were comfortable, the parking is free. The University Village is within walking distance and there are several shops and restaurants there. It can't get any better than that. This place is amazing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you for spreading the news about the serenity that is Talaris!

We are so pleased you enjoyed pond side breakfast and really appreciate the kinds words about 2 of our greatest assets, Bob and Norma!

See you again soon!

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful park like setting, really quiet. Really pleased that we happend across this place to stay for a night while our son attended a seminar at the university. Breakfast was good. Place was clean. Staff was nice. Sure would stay again:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderLustBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Talaris was a lovely place to stay. Professional staff who enjoy their work, great location, tasty breakfast! We hope to return on our next visit to Seattle. Staff went out of their way to accomadate us and even prepared one or our rooms early for our 10 month old grand daughter. The beds were comfy, check in and out was very slick.

Room Tip: It appears that all the rooms are good. The bottom floor has a wheelchair accessible entrance which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williams Lake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest-

Thank you for your kind remarks on the team, the surroundings and our yummy breakfast!

I am so glad you joined us and I hope your granddaughter comes back when she's older to play with the ducks!

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Talaris Conference Centre last week. Let me tell you about our experience! Very well situated with a central location neighbour to the University of Washington.

Not only the room was nice, well decorated and comfortable but the landscape on the premises was very impressive. The breakfast were so completed and well organized every mornings. An "oasis" is seriously an understatement!!!

And what to say about the staff?!?!? They were so nice, always willing to help out in anyway possible. So knowledgeable about the city and how to go about to visit the town! Always smiling when we would go in to ask questions.

Hopefully there will be room again for my next Seattle visit!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear guest-

All I can write is "WOW"!!

You did an amazing job of capturing why Talaris is such a special place. Thank you for telling the world and for sharing your time with us. We welcome you back any time.

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was very clean and well kept, the rooms were quiet. The Keurig in the rooms was a treat. The property is absolutely beautiful; we saw an eagle's nest while we walked the grounds. The view from the breakfast room is gorgeous and relaxing and the breakfast was delicious; a very wide spread for a Continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very affordable for the area. Very close to Seattle Children's if you are wondering. I was very pleased with what I received for my $.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, be sure to let them know when you book a room; because some of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you very much for your kind review! I am so glad you got to enjoy our resident eagles while relaxing at breakfast on the waterfront!

Please come see us again.

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Needed a hotel to stay at for my son's upcoming surgery at Children's Hospital. This place was so utterly gross, we left after one night at went elsewhere. Huge spider on wall, gnats all over, the tiny room we were in only had 2 double beds, and there were 4 of us. Our bed was 3' from the door. The a/c was weak, buttons missing on the thermostat, the bathroom had bacteria growing in the grout, weird towel bar in an inconvenient spot in the shower, no microwave, only 1 K-cup of regular coffee (for 4 people?), no directional signage in parking lot to show where to park or check in, not enough electrical outlets to plug in phone chargers, bathroom door wouldn't even latch closed, cobwebs around door hinges, ripped carpet....should I go on? This place needed remodeling a long time ago. Never coming back. They required a 72 hour cancellation policy, and by the time we arrived it was too late for us...We travel quite a lot, and have stayed in many hotels....this was just creepy. Two of us got flea bites on our ankles within a few minutes of arriving in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank Starbuckaroogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest-

I am very sorry to hear of your experience at Talaris. I apologize that your room was not up to our standard in terms of cleanliness and appearance.

Clearly we could have and should have done better. I would love to speak with you directly to attempt to resolve your concerns if possible-please see my contact information below.

Thank you for your feedback, it only helps us improve.

Regards,

Alan
206-268-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

In the midst of a hectic family event, we were able to retreat to our room in the midst of huge, old trees, vast expanses of lawn, ponds with fountains as if we were miles away from the traffic and noise of the city. The calm and serenity was so appreciated as well as the courtesy and genuine hospitality of the staff. Talaris has more the feel of a B&B than a conference center. Although if I were hosting a multi-day meeting, workshop etc, this would be "the Place"!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Laurel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you for your amazing review!

I'm sorry to hear about your hectic family event-but glad we could be part of the solution!

Come back anytime-for an event or just for some overnight relaxation. We hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 104 in Seattle
1,389 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Pike Place Market
Pensione Nichols B&B
Pensione Nichols B&B
#9 of 27 in Seattle
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talaris Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talaris Conference Center

Address: 4000 NE 41st St, Seattle, WA 98105-5428
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: $129 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talaris Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talaris Conference Center is a retreat, event and meeting destination that combines a distinctively Northwest environment with metropolitan technology and amenities, is located on 18-acres in a natural, park-like setting near the University of Washington in Seattle. Talaris is just four blocks from University Village and within walking distance of neighborhood restaurants, cafes and jogging trails. With 33 guestrooms, two large conference rooms, multiple breakout rooms for meetings and events. This wooded oasis is an ideal destination for intimate training workshops, meetings, retreats and other events for up to 150 people. And if business or personal travel brings you to the University District, we are the perfect alternative to a traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Talaris Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talaris Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing