We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Talaris Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
126
60
19
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
60
19
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseattle children's hospitaluniversity villagehusky stadiumeagles nestingu districtcontinental breakfast iswithin walking distancea wonderful place to stayrestaurants and shopsfull kitchenfresh fruitvisiting seattlewould stay againexcellent staybed was comfortableuwretreat
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 233 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was very clean and well kept, the rooms were quiet. The Keurig in the rooms was a treat. The property is absolutely beautiful; we saw an eagle's nest while we walked the grounds. The view from the breakfast room is gorgeous and relaxing and the breakfast was delicious; a very wide spread for a Continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very affordable for the area. Very close to Seattle Children's if you are wondering. I was very pleased with what I received for my $.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, be sure to let them know when you book a room; because some of the rooms require walking the grounds and up and down steps. It's a LOVELY property though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you very much for your kind review! I am so glad you got to enjoy our resident eagles while relaxing at breakfast on the waterfront!

Please come see us again.

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Needed a hotel to stay at for my son's upcoming surgery at Children's Hospital. This place was so utterly gross, we left after one night at went elsewhere. Huge spider on wall, gnats all over, the tiny room we were in only had 2 double beds, and there were 4 of us. Our bed was 3' from the door. The a/c was weak, buttons missing on the thermostat, the bathroom had bacteria growing in the grout, weird towel bar in an inconvenient spot in the shower, no microwave, only 1 K-cup of regular coffee (for 4 people?), no directional signage in parking lot to show where to park or check in, not enough electrical outlets to plug in phone chargers, bathroom door wouldn't even latch closed, cobwebs around door hinges, ripped carpet....should I go on? This place needed remodeling a long time ago. Never coming back. They required a 72 hour cancellation policy, and by the time we arrived it was too late for us...We travel quite a lot, and have stayed in many hotels....this was just creepy. Two of us got flea bites on our ankles within a few minutes of arriving in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank Starbuckaroogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest-

I am very sorry to hear of your experience at Talaris. I apologize that your room was not up to our standard in terms of cleanliness and appearance.

Clearly we could have and should have done better. I would love to speak with you directly to attempt to resolve your concerns if possible-please see my contact information below.

Thank you for your feedback, it only helps us improve.

Regards,

Alan
206-268-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

In the midst of a hectic family event, we were able to retreat to our room in the midst of huge, old trees, vast expanses of lawn, ponds with fountains as if we were miles away from the traffic and noise of the city. The calm and serenity was so appreciated as well as the courtesy and genuine hospitality of the staff. Talaris has more the feel of a B&B than a conference center. Although if I were hosting a multi-day meeting, workshop etc, this would be "the Place"!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Laurel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you for your amazing review!

I'm sorry to hear about your hectic family event-but glad we could be part of the solution!

Come back anytime-for an event or just for some overnight relaxation. We hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

As some other reviewers have already mentioned, I almost don't want to tell anyone about this place and instead keep it as my little secret. Upon arrival, we couldn't believe how gorgeous the property was - acres of greenery just a couple of minutes drive from downtown Seattle. Something like 31 units on 18 acres of land - with fountains and trees everywhere. They allow dogs (and only charge a flat fee instead of a nightly fee) which was great. The place was clean; staff were friendly; and surroundings were unmatched - and the price was very reasonable as well. Far cheaper than anywhere downtown where they'll also charge you at least 30 bucks a night to park your car (Talaris has free parking). Anyway, I can't say enough good things about this place - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00Amber00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you so much for telling everyone about your secret!

Free parking, low-priced dog friendly, and free breakfast? That's us!

Thanks for your kind words-we can't wait to have you back.

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place was exceptional and a gem to find. I would stay again in a heartbeat. We went for a couples vacation but this is the perfent place for a conference, course and many people stay while they are having treatment at the university or childrens hospitals.
Breakfast was wonderful and the grounds are so peaceful. The staff is fab.

Room Tip: Check in advance as they do not have king rooms, only queens and two beds in the rooms. We booked with booking.com and they had the reservation incollect. Even though the hotel was 'full' they successfully worked hard to give us the room we requested.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetotravel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalarisCC, Manager at Talaris Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest-

Thank you so much for your recent visit and review.

I am glad you were able to enjoy the serenity of the grounds and feel like you've escaped even though your right in town!

We look forward to having you back with us.

Regards,

Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews