We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pho is Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Big Bowl

Pho Big Bowl
Ranked #741 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pho is Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is my first time having Pho and I picked big bowl Pho because it had the best ratings. It was seriously awesome and I've since had their Pho weekly. I don't have any other places to compare to what I would have to imagine it's up there on the top 10 in Seattle.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Open later than other Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Was cruising the town with friend and a major Pho craving around 9pm. Apparently most Pho places are on Vietnam time because we couldn't find a damn thing that was open. Luckily the predicament led us to Big Bowl.

Service was great and the soup was better. Open until 10pm! Still early by my standards but late for Pho apparently.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sassmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very good! Fast service and flavorful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The food we ordered was very flavorful. You could definitely tell that it was fresh. We had spring rolls, soup, vermicelli bowls, and a sandwich. Everything was exceptional. Great value for a lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dgering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“MSG-Free Pho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The only MSG-free pho place my wife and I have found in Seattle. We are regulars here (made at least 25 visits in the last 18 months). I recommend the #3 rarebeef bowl. The fresh spring rolls are fresh and the peanut sauce is good (and ample serving size). Can't go wrong with the Thai ice tea either...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldWideWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Secret's in the Broth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Pho crying out loud; there are so many choices in the area! Of all the choices in Ballard, this one has become my favorite. The complexity of the flavor in the broth is characterized by many subtle nuances - sweetness, spiciness, and bursting with umami. I typically order the combination with a request for extra meatballs. Each meat is distinct in texture and flavor and each is cooked just right for its type. The vegetarian spring rolls are refreshing - love the crispy tofu bits. I'm salivating just writing this review!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Big Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Pho Big Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing