We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New, Great Location, Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2010

I stayed here when this hotel had been open for about 8 days, and got an AWESOME room with a perfect view of the space needle, amazing HD flat panel TV, free wifi, and nice layout. Considering how crazy-expensive it is for hotels in Seattle, I felt like the price was okay, and the extra fee for car parking seemed to be the most reasonable around. I found it very easy to walk downtown from here. The concept here at this Hyatt Place is very similar to an ALoft hotel. Self service check in kiosks, make your own breakfast bar, modern, hip, cool lobby areas, etc.
The main thing I would say they need to improve upon is the breakfast. The included breakfast was basically an option of fruit and bread. (bagels, cereal, muffins, toast) It would be nice to have some eggs, turkey, bacon, etc as an option without having to pay more. My only other issue here was that upon check-in, their system didn't recognize my gold passport number, but I just chalk that up to the hotel being new and not having their IT systems properly configured yet. I would stay here again if I could get a good rate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,583)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2010

I will start with the positives: This is a brand new hotel so the rooms are in excellent condition. The beds are comfy and the room has a nice large flat screen television. It is within walking distance to the Space Needle. The staff was very nice. The gym was excellent. The negatives: The breakfast is one of the worst continental breakfasts of any hotel I have stayed in. They could use another toaster and they were constantly out of everything and it was a very limited selection. The pool was freezing; mainly children were in it because the adults all felt it was way too cold. I guess they are trying to go on this plan where people check themselves in but it does not really work. People still come to the desk and the front desk employee is supposed to be a cook and front desk person so the waits were long at the front desk. Our keys would not work to the elevators and doors four different times so this wait at the front desk was very inconvenient. You would wait at the desk for them to be heating up cinnamon rolls for another guest. (Part of their job) This would be acceptable at a budget hotel, but not somewhere that is nearly $200 per night. Hopefully, in time they will work out their quirks. Normally, I would have given them a much lower rating but the staffs there is very nice and so were the rooms but be prepared for the negatives I mentioned.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTechMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed in a mini suite with a sitting area and view of Puget Sound and the Space Needle that was tastefully decorated with a good choice of colors. The bed was comfortable and the bath had a great walk-in shower. We couldn't hear any noise from outside and had a terrific night's sleep. The have a very friendly staff, large lobby, and dining area, While they don't have room service, you can order food 24 hours a day and pick it up from the lobby area. The downsides are that the staff are still learning about the hotel, the windows don't open, the free breakfast is nothing special, and the location is a bit far from downtown cultural attractions and sport stadiums.

And to be honest, the hotel room was complimentary due to a business association.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank E9048ZOmarcob
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 阿瑜
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 844jaesungc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oscar Anibal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJunge1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,133 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $152 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing