We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Seattle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have come to Seattle many times, we have tried multiple hotels and never found one that we both truly loved. But this time we have finally found it, Hyatt Place is absolutely awesome. It is located in an quiet area of Seattle. The place looks amazing inside and exceptionally clean. The view of the space needle is beautiful. The rooms are very roomy and having a couch is awesome. The best part is the staff they are all super nice and helpful. A huge shout out to Amanda at the front desk! You were super nice and helpful, we both appreciate you making our stay a wonderful experience!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nateabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

It started with the call to the hotel from downtown for the free shuttle that was promptly dispatched to pick us up. Check in was a breeze. Got a WONDERFUL room on the fifth floor with a view of the Seattle skyline. Next morning HOMEMADE pastry that was out of this world !!!!!! All and all a WONDERFUL visit with VERY pleasant and attentive staff. THANK YOU

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0CalTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendliest staff of any hotel Ive stayed in. Breakfast is ok but it is "free". Shuttle is 24hrs and takes you most places in downtown area you want to go. Lacks a shuttle from the airport which is one of a few downsides, the only other being there really weren't any good views from the rooms available that didn't have to suffer thru lots of street noise. Overall, I'd completely recommend this as a place for families, couples or singles visiting the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthomp528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here for the Seattle Marathon. It is a very convenient location for the race (and access to the Space Needle). There were a few sketchy drunks around the outside of the hotel, but other than yelling at eachother, they left us alone.

In addition to being close to the Space Needle, it is walking distance to Pikes Place Market (<1 mi).

The room decor was nice, and the beds comfortable. There was a nice separate seating area in the room as well. The free breakfast had plenty to choose from. The kids enjoyed the pool.

Kudos to the front desk staff that went out of their way to help me track down my family after I finished the Marathon. I had agreed to meet my family at the finish line but we got separated. I went back tothe hotel and the staff went out of their way to assist. Much appreciated!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Where do I start...? The hotel is brilliant but it is the staff that make the hotel awesome. We received a lovely card and bottle of wine after we mentioned it was our honeymoon, which really touched us. Thank you Amanda! Staff were knowledgable, friendly and nothing was a problem. The free shuttle bus to some of the sights was a nice touch and really saved our feet especially after jetlag.

The hotel is close to the Space Needle EMP and Science museum. We didn't have the view of the needle but the large pink elephant. One tip, if you can get the other side viewing the needle, ours was fine but garage below was noisy at night. Room was spotless, spacious, with massive sofa and television and had wifi.

Breakfast was good with veggie options, fruit and Starbucks coffee and teas. Food at the hotel was also very good especially after a long flight. Would definitely recommend. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel and Happy holidays!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birtsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The place overlooks the Space Needle, has a really yummy HOT breakfast every day with a vegetarian option and the shuttle they provide will take you just about anywhere within Seattle (and pick you up to bring you back!!). The front desk was our best friend, they were so kind and hospitable. When we made a reservation through them for lunch at the Space Needle, they even comped us a dessert! The place is exceptionally clean, well maintained, and very modern. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorotaPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. It was a very comfortable room...everything worked fine. The hotel was very accomodating/friendly/chatty. I mentioned we had just stayed at a another hotel in town and the water pressure in the sink at the other hotel was very poor! A few hours after our arrival - we had a hand-written note slide under our door welcoming us to the hotel and Seattle (and hoping that the water pressure was good)! I thought that was a super-nice touch to have included that comment.

We walked into town (WestLake Center - Pike's Public Market). I'm not sure I would want to walk it late at night. But, during the day it was fine. We also rode the monorail to/from the Space Needle and that was convenient. If you go near the Space Needle...consider walking into the Armory building...lots of food court options (including Quincy's for good burgers ...and MOD Super Fast Pizza)...plus since it's near Xmas they had decorations and a mini-train set/village.

The hotel shuttle would take us anywhere within 1 mile of the hotel (on a first-come basis)...but it always worked out well. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was yummy and hot...made for a great stay!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor (along Denny St)...and the view was NOT good (like an overhang above...and...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAR801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,135 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $152 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing