We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Loyal Inn(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
899
543
164
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
543
164
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlespace needleshuttle servicemile radiusfree breakfastacross the streethotel shuttleindoor poolwalking distancesofa bedsitting areafront desk staffthe hotel offersrooms are largemini fridgeconvenient locationfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,267 - 1,272 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

HP is a generically nice, clean hotel with breakfast and other traditional amenities at this price point. The staff are friendly, they offer a shuttle to locations within a 1 mile radius. Within walking distance of space needle, shopping downtown. We did have some trouble getting requested towels sent up-- took 2 hours as they forgot once.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip and it was even better than I expected. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Every day they cleaned them to perfection and even organized my shoes that were all over the place. Food is good and they will make it however you want. Highly recommend Hyatt Place. I'll be back there for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TornadoChaserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location just two or three blocks from the Space Needle, Chiluly Gardens, Science Center, Childrens Museum and Emp museum. Has a free shuttle to any place within in a mile which was handy for us to take to Pike place market and to shopping and a movie downtown. Breakfast were very good. There is a whole foods market about five blocks away if you need some groceries. Front desk staff were very helpful pointing out restaurants and directions. Olympic statue park is also only about 5 blocks away and is a nice walk after supper. Only bad thing to say was that parking was $20 per night, which seemed high but then again I was able to park my vehicle for 3 days and only used the free shuttle provided. Hotel is new and rooms were very nice.

Room Tip: Hotel is very new and I would think all rooms would be good. I
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just stayed one night, but had a great expierence. Would stay again. Safe area, close to the Space Needle and not far from other city attractions. Very friendly and very helpful staff. Room big, very well firnished fresh and well kept and very nice view of the Needle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpswv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in Seattle for 6 nights as part of an Oregon/Cannon Beach/Astoria 11 day trip. We booked this hotel 2 days prior to our arrival in Seattle and, wow, are we glad we choose this property. We have never stayed at a Hyatt Place before so were not sure what to except. Given that most Tripadvisor reviews were favorable we decided to give it a shot.

We arrived in Seattle with our rental car which we planned to drop off after checking in to our room. Front desk staff was fantastic and super friendly – we were able to leave our car parked right out front while we dropped off our bags and changed our clothes. Our King room was humungous with a straight shot view of the space needle! Everything about this hotel was perfect for us – we used the gym every day, utilized wi-fi, rented an in-room movie, took advantage of the washer/dryer and drank lots of free coffee w/ our complementary breakfast.
We thought the location was perfect for exploring Seattle and walked just about everywhere over the course of 6 days. The only time we took advantage of the shuttle was to get us close to the stadium for the Red Sox/Mariners game – it was a warm day and we were behind schedule getting to the ballpark.

We spent a lot of time in Belltown checking out the numerous bars/restaurants – many of the establishments have really good happy hours from 4-6:00 and 10-12:00. Some of our favorites were: Belltown Pub (dog friendly on the inside), Cyclops, The Cellar, Mamas for Mexican, Von’s 100 Spirits, Spitfire, The Palace, Bambino for pizza, The Pink Door, Rob Roy. Dahlia Lounge, White Horse Tavern, Kells Pub. Elliotts on the waterfront has a great oyster special – they start off at $0.50/each at 3:00 and prices rise every hour. One of our favorite restaurants during the entire trip was Branzino (2429 Second Avenue) – so good that we visited twice for dinner. We ate at the bar both times and the service was fantastic – menu is Italian inspired with lots of intriguing options. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to anyone. Although this property is not 5 stars in the sense of amenities and luxury, I still gave it 5 stars due to the friendly atmosphere, large rooms and service.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank suzyjacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews