We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Sunday night. We booked a king room through Expedia's 40% off mystery hotel. The hotel and room were lovely! I was very surprised with the size of the room and especially the size of the shower! The free shuttle was a bonus as well although it does only travel 1 mile away from the hotel. The staff were super kind and knowledgeable. The breakfast selection was amazing!! Probably the best hotel breakfast I have had! So many choices, and healthy ones too! I think the only down side to this hotel was the $20 a night for parking!! I think that is a BIT steep, although I did like the fact that parking was gated/underground so all our stuff was safe. If I'm back in the Seattle area, I will stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a nice view, we looked at a car wash sign... not so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    371
    104
    25
    15
See reviews for
433
310
48
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

There are lots of things to like about this place. Rooms have the sleek, contemporary look characteristic of Hyatt Place. The location, an easy walk to the Space Needle and many good restaurants, is extremely convenient. Staff members were pleasant and eager to please. Parking is covered and secure. The room was clean and neat. I like the Heating/AC system. It's a little more complicated than most, but it provides excellent, personalized control of room temperature.

Then why three stars? Noise. We had a top floor room, facing east, away from the Space Needle. In our living area we could hear conversations in adjoining rooms. In the bed area we could hear traffic and train noise throughout the night. During the day, the traffic is slow moving and not much of a problem. However, at night heavy-footed drivers with loud mufflers really let loose. I ended up sleeping on the pull out sofa bed in the living area.

The only other negative concerns the sanitation around some of the breakfast food. Bakery and cooked times were placed on counter tops uncovered. Overall the display was varied and visually attractive but uninviting to the germ conscious guest.

Parking and tax added $41 to the $93 room cost. Ouch!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Space Needle may be quieter than those facing East, rooms ending in 02 and 04 are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowmann42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend with friends, we were very impressed. It was great value with friendly service. The free shuttle service around down town was really helpful on our rainy weekend. A huge room & tasty breakfast. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had to find a place to stay in Seattle for three nights and I was weary because of the low cost per night. My room was on the top floor looking out at the Space Needle and it was amazing. The bed was comfortable, the TV was huge and had a cool media panel where I could connect my laptop to watch movies. The only downside was not having a bath tub, but there were other rooms with tubs available for slightly more. Night life was within walking distance as well. The staff was very nice and helpful, providing maps to walk to places that were nearby. The fitness room had enough to keep me busy, and there was a smaller pool that I didn't get a chance to use. This hotel would suit just about anyone. The breakfast was healthy and amazing with a great selection. This was hands-down the best hotel I've stayed in at this price point. Don't hesitate to stay here again and again if you're in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a room that has a view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The best breakfast and the shuttle were pluses! Got it through Hotwire. Had a problem at check in that the young man refused to help with, since we were Hotwire customers! It must have been the same guy who some other person wrote about because he made me feel like booking through Hotwire was a bad thing! After a call to Hotwire, Denise solved our problem. Very nice lady. The room, beds, shower were great. Asked for a late checkout since our flight was leaving at midnight but they were only willing to give me till 1pm. Great location! No hotel security that I saw and we had a problem the second night we were there. The police were called. It did not involve any in our party, they were just bystanders but it was very scary. The police, however, assured us that this was a very safe place. All in all, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and didn't hear much noise at all. We had a corner suite and it was big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

What should have been an incredible time in Seattle, turned into a hotel hick-up that left use questioning our choice of places to stay.
We booked our anniversary trip to Seattle so we could spend some time with our daughter and son-in-law and still get a couple of days of R&R before returning to Utah. As is my approach, we first checked Hotwire and then Hotels.com and booked the hotel with a significant discount (around 100 dollars per night). Upon our arrival at the ferry dock, we were picked up by shuttle (a great service of the hotel with which we had no problems) and taken to the hotel. Hyatt Place was clean, modern, and had a breakfast buffet that would appear to most travelers.

It rained during the entire trip so we found ourselves coming back and forth to our room the first day. The room was great, the shower exceptional, and except for being on the 2nd floor above a very busy all night gas station, we were thrilled with the accommodations.
The first BIG problem was that the maid service didn't bother to clean our room until after 4 p.m.
When I mentioned it to the front desk (a younger-looking desk clerk) he looked down at our reservation and said, "well our staff gets busy on weekends." Okay, I accepted that, but then I followed up with a request for a late checkout the following day since there was a six hour difference in our flight and the Noon checkout time in the hotel.
The man responded (even before I offered to pay for the extra couple of hours), "Late checkout is reserved only for "premier" members, and not available for those who book on Hotwire.

Boy, did he let me know what "class" I was in. Then, although most likely not related to that particular exchange, on checkout day we were awakened by the cleaning crew at 8:10 am. So much for some quiet time on a Sunday morning.

The shuttle was incredible. The property is close to Pike's Market, the Space Needle, and two malls. Light rail is close, the Monorail travels from the Space Needle to the Malls and is two short blocks from the property. We enjoyed our stay but regret the service from maids, and from the classless man at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a floor above the second and if possible away from the gas station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed a number of times and keep coming back.

Positives: rooms are large and comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful, lobby area is spacious and great to use for small group meetings/conversations, and the monorail is nearby for easy access to the city core.

Negatives: $20 daily parking fee seems awfully high, traffic and road construction make the area around the hotel really difficult for access.

Overall though, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mk72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#8 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing