We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay in Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed a number of times and keep coming back.

Positives: rooms are large and comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful, lobby area is spacious and great to use for small group meetings/conversations, and the monorail is nearby for easy access to the city core.

Negatives: $20 daily parking fee seems awfully high, traffic and road construction make the area around the hotel really difficult for access.

Overall though, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mk72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    373
    104
    25
    15
See reviews for
435
310
48
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Great Location! We were able to see the Needle from our room at night, so pretty!! The hotel is walking distance to the Key Arena and the many restaurants near the hotel. Walgreens is just across the street too...just incase you forget your mascara, like i did..haha ;) Hotel Check-in was fast, we were upgraded to a suite, yea! Room was very clean, included Internet, underground parking, and a very nice breakfast with warm egg ham english muffin sandwiches...yum! My only complaint was not being being able to stay a second night...the hotel was booked-full :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morningbird303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My sister chose this hotel because it was close to the Seattle Center and was less expensive than some other Seattle hotels. Our experience with this hotel was wonderful. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was far more spacious than expected. We had a mini-suite with a sofa, desk, small fridge, large flat screen TV and we asked for two queen beds. The room was well decorated and very clean. A free breakfast came with the room. They had all sorts of food including pancakes and a ham, egg, and muffin breakfast sandwich freshly cooked. It was one of the best free breakfasts that I have had in a hotel with a great variety of food. The breakfast room was comfortable Parking was convenient (although expensive since it is downtown Seattle). Another great thing is the shuttle. The hotel took us anyplace that we wanted to go within a mile - and there is a lot to see within a mile of this hotel. However, it is very convenient to both downtown Seattle (Nordstrom and Macys) and the Seattle Center (Space Needle). Both venues are within easy walking distance. We stayed two nights to go to the Nutcracker. We enjoyed the stay so much that we are thinking of staying here again to go to Swan Lake when that is on at the Seattle Center. If I had any minor criticisms, it would be the beds. They were of average quality and the towels were a little bit thin. However all the other wonderful qualities of this hotel overwhelmed these points. I am looking forward to my next stay here.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got a room on the top floor (9th). There was still some street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was booked here for work but I would come back if on vacation in Seattle or any other reason. Very close to the Space Needle, and a courtesy shuttle will drop you off anywhere downtown. I loved the room layout (I stayed in a king room) which was very spacious with desk area but also a great sectional sofa to spread out on - made it feel more like a suite. The bed was REALLY comfortable, loved the pillows. Breakfast bar is excellent with hot egg sandwiches, good yogurt, nice fruit, and many other goodies. The staff are young but very professional and eager to address any question or concern. A minor problem shower drain was quickly fixed. Gym is basic but up-to-date and they give you free earplugs in case you don't have any. Indoor pool is a plus for swimmers. Nice, modern decor. This place gets two thumbs up and is a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast now that they include hot breakfast sandwiches. Rooms are very spacious, price is great for the location. Always clean and service is good.
The shuttle is very convenient and reliable and they'll take you pretty much anywhere you want. Or you could walk downtown. Perfect location!
We stay here every time we're in Seattle!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HopScotch03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The staff here was excellent & very accommodating. Even though we purchased through Hotwire, Hyatt staff let us check in early & even gave us a suite with a Space Needle view, awesome for my Grandson. We asked for a crib for my Grandaughter which was immediately delivered. After some time to settle in, we even received a call from the staff to make sure we were happy with our room & asked if there was anything else we needed...that was a first. The 24 hour shuttle service was great, even gave us some history of the city & info on some local happenings, always prompt & courteous.

The suite itself was very nice & comfortable.Only downside was we had to ask for lotion at the front desk, it would be nice to have in the room. Location is awesome, especially with children, only 3 blocks from Seattle Space Needle Center, Museum's, etc. & 1 mile from Pike Market. If raining, the shuttle is available. The breakfast was very good, nice to have hot options. The apples in the lobby really thrilled my Grandson as well as the indoor pool. Would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Higher floors with Space Needle view was nice. No suites with queen beds on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funone365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and 10 month old. We had a wonderful experience. There was a nice area in between the desk and fridge that fit our pack n play easily, leaving extra room in the living room for us to move around. The bed was comfy, and separated by the living room by a partial wall, so we could read in bed without lighting up the living room too much. The bathroom was small but nice, and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. There was also a shuttle that took us down to the pier to have dinner. We didn't visit the space needle, but it was only about 2 blocks away. The hotel and shuttle were clean, modern, and spacious. The breakfast in the morning had hot and cold items, including some gourmet breakfast sandwiches. Even the silverware was nice (great attention to detail throughout the hotel). Did I mention free parking? I don't know how I missed this hotel all the years I've been visiting Seattle but I will definitely be back. It was like staying in a four star hotel with all the cool amenities of a budget hotel (free parking/wifi/breakfast, etc). The only thing I didn't like were the toiletries (good quality but ginger-scented, not my favorite. The W has the same ones). The other thing you might want to know if you're traveling with family is that the TV was between the living room/bedroom so you can't really put the kids to bed in the living room and watch TV in the bedroom like you could in a room that was completely separated from the living room. But overall not a big deal to us. We were too busy using the free wifi on our computers to care!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kit5074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#53 of 101 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#8 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing