We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All We Needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All We Needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

This was an ideal place to use as our home base during a 3-day weekend in Seattle. The room was awesome with living area separate from bedroom, a refrigerator in the room, plenty of cubby holes to store stuff, and such a comfortable huge couch to sprawl on after a long day walking and seeing the sights. The parking compared quite favorably to any other options, with self-park and in-out privileges. The breakfast was awesome with plenty left in spite of large numbers of people and us being late every day. We walked and took city buses to everything we wanted to see. The weather was rainy, windy and cold so we loved coming home to our comfortable nest. I would definitely select this hotel again when visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash_in_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    453
    135
    36
    23
See reviews for
538
401
61
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Really nice nine story Hyatt Place. Good location and nice rooms. Pleasant staff and restuarants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I Stayed at Hyatt Place Seattle a few times now; may be 20 times for the past year. The staff at Front Desk always professional and friendly. They always smile and more importantly helpful.

Now the charges for Self - Parking increased from $15 to $20 which is perfectly reasonable and acceptable for Downtown Seattle.

The room itself, is a standard Hyatt Place's room with Hyatt Grand Bed and amenities. A BIG Plus of this property is the location. They are located just beside (walking distance) to Space Needle. Moreover, they also offer complimentary shuttle to nearby places such as Pike Places Market, Downtown Seattle and Space Needle for free.

Not only that, they also improve their quality and choices of the breakfast. Now they offer extra American Cheeseburger, waffle or pancake in the breakfast. In short, this property offers great value for anyone who does not seek luxury but clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you are in special occasion, a room with Space Needle View is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaryoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your continued support and for the great review! We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

1st time in Seatle, 1st time at a Hyatt Place. The hotel is very clean with comfortable and spacious rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary shuttle was great for getting around - they drop off and pick up within a mile radius of hotel which covered downtown shopping areas, Westlake Avenue, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, convention center etc. Very short walk to the space needle. I found the room noisy at night ..I am a very light sleeper; my room was facing Denny Way which was quite busy all through the night. Hubby slept okay though. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We had two quick nights in the city in between stops in Vancouver and a longer weekend in Seattle at a more upscale hotel, so we booked a room at the Hyatt Place for a good rate in a decent location.

Turns out the Hyatt was not only half the price of the other hotel we chose- but was cleaner and in better condition too. This is a no-frills building on top of a parking lot, across the street from a Rite Aid. Nothing special. But its walkable to the Needle, and we had a large, comfortable room that easily slept four adults- for a VERY decent rate. Staff was helpful- id stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Pretty nice place overall. Conveniently located about 3 blocks from Seattle Center. Brand new hotel with comfortable furnishings, views of the city and nice comfy beds. I think all rooms are sort of mini-suites with a living space slightly separate from the sleeping space.
Easy parking in their secured underground lot. Free wireless internet. Large, flat screen TVs which are wall mounted and swivel so that you can watch it from the bed or the couch. Free breakfast which was nothing special but did the trick and I have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper level to get nice sweeping views of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BackcountryOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My first time stay at a Hyatt Place was a pleasant surprise. Room/ suite was very spacious, the room layout convenient for both a tourist and business traveler like me, and comfy enough without being over-powering. only issue in room is the bathroom sink located in the main room, not the bathroom, which makes use a little awkward.
Staff was very helpful, the complimentary shuttle around downtown Seattle was a nice bonus.
The small restaurant/ bar area could have been a little bit bigger and more inviting, but you were able to get what you needed. If not sufficient, there are plenty of eateries and pubs in the neighborhood.
I'd definitely stay here again, or consider a Hyatt Place elsewhere. The layouts of the rooms apparently are all identical, so you know what you're getting into.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tallsamoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing