We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel is modern and clean. The staff knows what they are doing and the coffee is Great! The view in the room over the city is nice and the location is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    463
    139
    37
    24
See reviews for
548
410
63
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We ( 3 of us ) stayed here pre-cruise. Upon arrival at 11:00 our rooms were not ready which we expected, but we were able to check our luggage and hop on the shuttle bus (free) and head to Pike Place Market for lunch. Marina, the bus driver, was quite accomodating and told us to call when we wanted to return to the hotel.
When we returned the rooms were ready and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room.
Everything was clean and neat and we had no complaints. There is a Walgreen's right across the street and a liquor store a couple of blocks away for our cruise needs.
We didn't find the room to be noisy as others have stated, and breakfast the next morning though basic was all that we needed.
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
I would not hesitate to stay here again, either pre or post cruise.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t-bredfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The hotel is in good shape and had good amenities, the breakfast was extremely basic and the room (#317) was nicely appointed but EXTREMELY noisy.
Whatever you do, ask for a room that doesn't face Denny Way or else you will regret it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GG_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Great leocaton, super staff, same high-level service I've come to really enjoy with the Hyatt Place brand in numerous locations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wastewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were pleased with our stay at Hyatt Place Seattle. Rooms felt fairly new, comfortable and spacious. Positive features included decor, comfortable mattress, clean modern bathroom with tall shower head, big flat screen TV, couch, desk and chair, complimentary breakfast, with no noise from other rooms. The only negative was the shuttle service which at times is unreliable because it over promises and under delivers. We would choose this one again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louavull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I love Hyatt Place's. This one was disappointing. The shuttle service was a joke. They say they'll pick you up off the train station - but instead ask you to walk a few blocks with all your luggage and then wait outside of a Starbucks amidst 40 teens all high on coffee and misc. Very inconvenient. Don't let the location fool you either - it's not that close to much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EIZNEKCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great overall hotel with central location to tower. The rooms were very clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities and maid service. Breakfast was provided in the cost and consisted of American type with fruit juices, cereals, toast etc.Having an ice making machine on every floor was a bonus. Good gym and quite a large swimming pool, although there appeared to be a lot of chlorine in it because of the colour of our swimsuits.However we all enjoyed it and there were lovely fluffy towels provided for the pool area alone. The Hotel is a step away from the Needle and the Ducks. Worthwhile seeing both of these. I would recommend the amphibian duck rides as you get to see Seattle on land and then go to sea, where you can view the house that was filmed in 'Sleepless in Seattle'. Overall a great experience and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidays4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing