We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and Service + huge rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Lacanau-Ocean, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Service + huge rooms”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Special thank you to the staff who has proven very attentive and helpful all along my (long) stay. Spent 3 weeks there and they did make me feel at home.
Rooms are big, I got the view on the Needle which is always a plus and they shuttle service is awesome.
The gym is always empty and the pool is as well in the evening...
Food served 24/7 but no room service. Limited choice in the hotel per se but many restaurants are around.

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the Space Needle. I had 2 rooms, 306 was bigger than 704.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandinesitael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    463
    139
    37
    24
See reviews for
548
410
63
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We booked a room at this Hyatt to attend the Bumbershoot music festival, and we could not have chosen a better location. The hotel is just a short walk away from the festival, so it's also right next to the Experience Music Project, the space needle, and all the other main venues there in the middle of downtown. They had parking for $15 in an underground lot which seemed reasonable for the area. The building is really beautiful, it looks new with a very modern, maybe asian-inspired theme. I thought the rooms were really great. They have a screen wall to separate the bed from the living area, and the huge HD tv and comfy corner couch were a great place to wind down at the end of the night. Plus I have to say that for a continental breakfast, this one was pretty good-- lots of bread (bagels, muffins, toast, cereal) but also fresh grapefruit and yogurt. The staff were really attentive and helpful, both at the front desk and the breakfast area. I was really impressed, and would recommend this to anyone visiting Seattle who needs to be in a central, downtown location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creep4ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed here for two nights back in August and was quite pleased. I find Hyatt Places to be a bit of a gamble, but had difficulty getting a hotel where I wanted to stay. It included breakfast and had a light cafe for ordering snacks and basic cocktails/beer/wine. You could clearly see it was new and had a convenient drug store right across the street. I'd recommend it for families (though I was there for business) because of the proximity to the parks and Space Needle.

Readlly didn't have issues. Couldn't take advantage of the complementary shuttle because it was packed and didn't realize there was one until I left the hotel in search of a cab.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piperman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here prior to a Carnival Cruise. We wanted to stay close to the Space Needle, and at least one side of the hotel has a great view of the Space Needle from the upper floors.

THE GOOD:
-The hotel is relatively new, so everything is in tip top shape. The lobby and room were exceptionally clean and well put together.
-The rooms are large, when compared to others. While technically not suites, they are set up in a "suite-ish" sort of way, with a partial divider separating the bed from the rest of the room (which contained couches and coffee table.
-Hotel management was very good and very responsive. We had a slight snafu during check-in, but the front desk was very apologetic and made things right (obviously, it would've been better had the hotel not screwed up, but they quickly realized their error and went about fixing it).
-Good (new) TV system that has tons of open ports to plug in your iPhone, computer, or what not (if you have the right connector - the hotel might have some for use or rent... I never asked).

THE SO-SO:
The hotel doesn't have a soul. It's very utilitarian; there is no ambiance, other than having a nice clean place. The room decor isn't ultra-modern, classical, themed, or anything, really. Rather, it's just... nice and clean.

THE BAD:
The hotel is kind of out on its own in an area just southeast of the Space Needle complex. It's a short walk to a pretty good Thai restaurant (nothing fancy, more of a lunch place, really), but there's not much in the immediate vicinity. It's a little bit longer of a walk into the downtown area where you have more options. The shuttle does have an at-will shuttle that will take you anywhere you want within a mile, so that might help in that area (we didn't use it).

Room Tip: When making a reservation, ask for a room that has a view of the space needle (probably helps to joi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StBit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSEA, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate when someone takes the time to write about their stay, and give us both positive and negative feedback. One thing we really enjoy hearing is that the staff is responsive! I'm sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with our location, and we always hate to hear that. We are within walking distance of the new Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, Amazon, Belltown, and Seattle Center (Pacific Science Center, EMP, Space Needle), however, we have the shuttle you mentioned and also Seattle Monorail tickets available for transfer into the downtown shopping district. If you ever return, please let us know and we can provide several different options for dining and transportation. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a hotel that tries to be "hip" but doesn't succeed I'm afraid. The location isn't that great, it's near the Space Needle and EMP, which is why I stayed there but there aren't as many restaurants and shops nearby as I thought there would be (a McDonald's, a Subway in the KOMO building, few other small cafés). The room I had was better than average, however the mattress was on the thin side, and there is no microwave in the room which I thought was an oversight, instead you have to pay $9.90 for a sandwich in the lobby. The internet connection was fast but for some strange reason I kept having SMTP problems, port 25 blocked somewhere? I tried various SMTP services, I ended up using webmail. Also kept requiring me to log on every time I turned on my computer, which was annoying. By far the biggest problem I had though was the fire alarm going off at 6am in the morning. That was bad enough, but after the fire dept. showed up, it went off again 20 minutes later which indicates (a) bad maintenance and (b) poor training on the part of the staff. Also you're right next to Hwy 99, which is a busy road, it wasn't too bad though - stay on a high floor.

Room Tip: High floor, due to the road noise outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
95 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Spent 3 nites here precruise to Alaska. Location is good, central to many restaruants and siteseeing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast. Roomy space. Easy transportation to pier.

Didn't have time to really scope out the area but the one negative may be the location. Although handy, area seemed a bit rough, although that may be Seattle-lots of folks spendning the nite on the streets here. Used the complimentary hotel transportation for off-hour rides nearby, which helped. Next time I might choose a location out of this commercial district but this worked out well for this trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel is brand new, with large rooms (more like mini-suites), super clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were here on "Comic Con" weekend, so it was packed (as was the whole city), but the kitchen/continental breakfast thing worked out great. The ONLY drawback to this hotel is it's location, which is outside the city core. They offer a shuttle bus that will take you within a mile radius of the hotel, which helped with getting around. Mostly, we just walked everywhere - a little far but a good way to explore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel so you can get a view of the Space Needle, rather than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ChrisCross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing